Michael J. Bovaird

Loan Officer NMLS#: 223593

Contact me today!


Phone: 201-610-0222

Testimonials

4.7 completed on January 19, 2019

Reviewed by Karen-Anne O. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
The team was very responsive to our questions and needs.

5.0 completed on November 7, 2018

Reviewed by Valerie G for Michael Bovaird

Michael, Jason and the entire team at NJ lenders went above and beyond to ensure that we made it to closing after a 6 month grueling, rollercoaster process on our new construction condo. As first time homebuyers, they were extremely patient with us, and educated us every step of the way. We are SO thankful for their professionalism and honesty -- we wouldn't have crossed the finish line without them! Highly recommend!

5.0 completed on November 6, 2018

Reviewed by Melissa H. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Very smooth process - Recommend NJ Lenders to anyone looking for a mortgage.

5.0 completed on November 3, 2018

Reviewed by Rakshanda K. for Michael Bovaird

Secaucus, NJ
When all banks shut me down due to not having 2 W-2 Mr Michael helped me.. picked up my calls late night accommodating my work schedule confirmed he would give me the loan in 1 week...and have me the commitment letter in 3 weeks. The house was in short sale and I contacted him in the last minute yet he went above and beyond to ensure I am Able to meet the bank deadlines and now I am about to close in 2 days. He made my dream of owning my own home come true and I can truly never thank him enough

5.0 completed on November 2, 2018

Reviewed by Andrew G. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael is wonderful to work with. He’s honest, accommodating, and delightful. I highly recommend.

5.0 completed on October 25, 2018

Reviewed by Ned H. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael and his team had our best interests in mind at every step of the process and it really made our first home buying experience a pleasant one.

4.9 completed on October 12, 2018

Reviewed by Jennifer T. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
smooth. clear and concise. quick in responses and helpful. p

5.0 completed on October 1, 2018

Reviewed by Babak M. for Michael Bovaird

Fort Lee, NJ
Nice and professional ppl Jason is a master on his job

4.9 completed on September 5, 2018

Reviewed by Jie Z. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Very professional team. Very responsive. Cares about the customer. Very good at meeting deadlines.

5.0 completed on August 30, 2018

Reviewed by Heather T. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael and his team were wonderful. They were super accessible, responsive and would call or email within minutes of receiving a question from me or from anyone else. My deal closed super fast. They offered me a better rate than any other lender did. They are also all really nice and a real pleasure to work with.

5.0 completed on August 23, 2018

Reviewed by David S. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ


5.0 completed on July 21, 2018

Reviewed by Sherif F. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
It’s great service and great people to work with . They made it so easy for me and Helped me a lot .

5.0 completed on July 18, 2018

Reviewed by Dustin P. for Michael Bovaird

Leonia, NJ
.

5.0 completed on April 3, 2018

Reviewed by Valentin M. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
First the best rate of course but also the help and responsiveness from Jason Obrusniak.

5.0 completed on April 3, 2018

Reviewed by Nazli F. for Michael Bovaird

Mike and Jason are very professional and experienced. They went above and beyond to lock a great rate for us and get us to the closing table on-time! I look forward to working with them in the soon future!

5.0 completed on March 16, 2018

Reviewed by Allison R. for Michael Bovaird

Mahwah, NJ
Michael Bovaird was amazing to work with for the second time.. He got me a loan again so quick and knows his stuff. I will use him again for sure plus continue to recommend him.

5.0 completed on March 13, 2018

Reviewed by Richard L. for Michael Bovaird

Highlands, NJ
This deal had a few moving parts . Both Michael and Jason were informative, patient, and always available throughout the entire process. They are true professionals. I appreciate all their hard work and look forward to working with them in the near future.

5.0 completed on March 12, 2018

Reviewed by Michael W. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Michael and his team were a pleasure to work with. They did an excellent job and always had our best interests in mind from start to finish. We give NJ Lenders high marks and will look to work with them again in the future.

5.0 completed on March 2, 2018

Reviewed by Lina N. for Michael Bovaird

Bayonne, NJ
My mortgage transaction was great. They got me good interest rate and answered all my questions. I recommend NJ Lenders.

5.0 completed on February 22, 2018

Reviewed by Reginald M. for Michael Bovaird

Union, NJ
Great service, communication, and follow up. Knowledgeable and helpful.

5.0 completed on February 6, 2018

Reviewed by Benedetto L. for Michael Bovaird

Mountain Lakes, NJ
The overall experience was fast and streamlined. Everything was done on time and on budget. It was the best experience I have ever had with obtaining a mortgage.

5.0 completed on January 5, 2018

Reviewed by Carrie B. for Michael Bovaird

Woodbridge, NJ
I feel like they are truly the best in the state! They got things done quickly and right, communicated often and seriously made me feel like I was in good hands...I felt comfortable. They are trustworthy, which I feel is rare in such a competitive industry. This process was not overwhelming at ALL because of the way Michael and Jason walked me through everything! I just can't say enough good things about this experience BECAUSE it truly made my home buying experience a pleasant one! Thank you!

5.0 completed on January 5, 2018

Reviewed by Mackenzie S. for Michael Bovaird

Union City, NJ
Michael and his team were amazing! As a first time home buyer, they were there to answer all my questions and help me thru the process. They were able to work within my tight timeline and make sure everything went smoothly. I could not have asked for an easier or smoother transaction. Thank you NJ Lenders!

5.0 completed on January 3, 2018

Reviewed by Daniel K. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Michael and his team were great and were able to explain everything easily to a first time home buyer. They were always approachable and walked me through the process in a carefully manner.

WstHammer (Zillow Review)

Successful refi by professional mortgage team.
I bought my new home through Michael Bovaird and also successfully refinanced it a few years later. On each occasion I have dealt with Michael Bovaird and his colleagues they have provided me with good advice and excellent service. Home financing with minimal hassle.




Divider

brian alden89 (Zillow Review)

Good rate, responsive

Michael was great. He offered a low competitive rate, was flexible with adjusting as market conditions changed, and was easily accessible throughout the process for any questions.


Divider

Krishna C
Bridgewater, NJ

Hi Michael/Jason,

Good afternoon. We just came back from our attorney’s office
after the closing for 21 Hughes Road, Bridgewater.

Would like to take this Opportunity to thank you both for all
your help through the Mortgage Process.

Michael helped me from the initial stages of pre-qualification
on this Property. Jason made sure that I got all the necessary
paper work required for the loan process.

Thanks once again for all the hard-work and assistance.

Best
Krishna


Divider

khatiwada (Zillow)
Closed refinance loan- Jersey City, NJ

I worked with Michael on my refinance which I used to buy a second property. He was able to provide clear and quick responses to all my queries, almost always suggesting inventive ways of coming up with cash that I needed to do an all cash deal. His knowledge about all things mortgage is astounding and I would definitely work with him again.


Divider

zuser20150122150831377 - Zillow Review
Closed loan purchase - Hoboken, NJ

Michael was great in helping me secure a mortgage loan. I was referred to Michael by my real estate broker and he guided me through the entire process to secure the best mortgage possible. I had some tax issues and Michael's experience helped me resolved them in time to close. I relied on his experience and was very satisfied with the results. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a mortgage.


Divider

harshpreet (Zillow)
Closed Loan Purcharse- Hoboken, nj

Through the process of getting a loan, Michael was extremely professional, responsive and very helpful. This was our first home purchase and we asked him lot of dumb questions. He not only answered them but also created an environment where we could ask him anything.


Divider

user3594463 (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Hoboken, NJ

I would highly recommend Michael for any sort of financing. I closed two deals with Michael - one short sale purchase and one refinancing. Michael was extremely diligent and attentive. He made every effort to accommodate my timing and financing terms. Michael was always available to get on the phone to discuss current and prospective deals. He makes the financing portion of any purchase easy and seamless. I look forward to working with Michael and his team in the future.


Divider

cchen1128 (Zillow review)
Closed loan purchase - West New York, NJ

For anyone who's currently shopping for mortgages/refinance loan, we highly recommend Michael and Jason from NJ Lenders Group as they helped us tremendously when we were trying to close our apt purchase in later 2015. Due to the ongoing litigation issue with the condo we were purchasing, our first lender failed to deliver the loan after 2 months' stress with every possible documents we could provide. When we almost felt like giving up, we magically ran into Michael randomly at an open house, who promised to close the transaction in 3 weeks after assessing the situation. We decided to give it another try. With all the hard work Michael and Jason have put into our loan application process, in 3 weeks, not only we closed our condo, we also obtained a rate which was a half point lower than the first provider had locked. We would never be able to move in and enjoy our new home so much now without Michael and Jason's help. Highly recommended if you are currently looking for a trustworthy, efficient, professional, and responsive mortgage provider.


Divider

elainezheng1988118 (Zillow review)

Great Experience
Michael worked very efficiently and got my loan closed very fast. They were very patient on answering my questions as well. I will recommend them to my friends. Thank you Michael and your team. ”


Divider

Luca F.

Hi Michael,
sorry for the delay but we've been extremely busy last couple of weeks.
We wanted to thank you and Jason for the excellent job you did for our re-finance.
You were able to give us the rate we were looking just few days after our first meeting and in a week we got the loan commitment.
For this reason we also did not need to shop or inquire with other banks as we knew that that our file would be in good hands (also form the previous experience), in fact the closing was done on time and without issues.
Take care and looking forward to work with you for our next loan :)
Luca


Divider

user1111713 (Zillow review)

Michael and Jason were professional and experienced in customizing my loan application to my best interest. They walked me through all the possible programs in details and patiently. I have a very complex and limiting asset, but they can work it out to get the tough loan done, successfully and on time.


Divider

tberger10 (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Hoboken, NJ

Michael was there to help us through all of our ups and downs throughout the whole process Michael came to our apartment to introduce himself which sold our family right away......it is always great when you can put a name to a face He was a delight to deal with and was always upbeat! I would highly recommend him.


Divider

Bala V.

Michael,

I wanted to personally thank you for all your efforts in the successful closing of our new home. You have been very helpful since day one, starting with your pre-approvals. It took a long time for us to find the right home. You were always quick to provide us with multiple pre-approvals as and when needed and help us along the way. Your closing estimates were pretty accurate and I am pretty happy with the rate you provided us.

The actual loan process took longer than we estimated and there were a few things that didn’t go as planned. But overall, I felt you did whatever you could to move things forward quickly. I also appreciate you taking the initiative last week to make sure there were no further delays in the loan.


Thank you.
Bala, Purnima, Ishan and Sahana




Divider

zuser20140405054511579 (Zillow Review)

Support and expertise from start to finish
We worked with Michael and his team from the beginning to the end. Michael provided valuable experience and expertise and was always available. They provided very competitive mortgages and worked hard to meet all deadlines. Strongly recommend.”


Divider

architk (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Flanders, NJ

We worked with Michael and Jason when purchasing our home. They were extremely responsive, understood the situation very well and were very knowledgeable about the options available to us for the mortgage. The process was completely transparent and we were able to get clarifications on everything we had questions about. After the closing, they promptly contacted us when it was a good time to refinance and made the refinance process extremely smooth.


Divider

Felix M.

Hi Michael & Jason,

Ashley and I finally moved in to our house this weekend after our kitchen remodeling. We are very happy with our house, and really appreciate all the hard work that you and Jason put in. You guys definitely stuck with us and we are happy that everything worked out for the best. You guys were both very helpful and explained things to us clearly and we appreciate your patience because I know we probably asked the same questions a million times.

Thanks very much for your time and assistance with securing a loan for our first home purchase.

Felix



Divider

zuser20170408074640564

It was a pleasure working with Michael and Jason from NJ Lenders. They were prompt, efficient and responded to every question i had as a first time buyer.


Divider

izzo kaitlin (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan Toms River, NJ

Michael and office staff (Jason) were wonderful through the process of obtaining our mortgage. As first time home buyers we were very anxious and had many questions through the whole process. After doing business with Michael, I feel extremely confident in helping fellow friends with their home purchases. In fact, I referred two friends to Michael already. Everything was smooth and easy on his end of the process, from beginning to end Michael went above and beyond in meeting our expectations; including pre-approval to post-closing follow up.


Divider

daveperna (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan Hoboken, NJ

I have used Michael Bovaird and his team for several of my loans. He is always quick to call you back with answers. When purchasing they responded quickly with a pre qual letter several times to help me get in an offer on a competitively priced apartment quickly. His team is on point and helps move along the loan process. They follow up with you with information you need to provide. He has even called me after close several times to make sure everything went along smoothly. I never had someone do that before.


Divider

user57234050 (Zillow review)

We can't stop thanking God for putting Michael on our path to buy our home. When we spoke with Mike for the first time over the phone he was very clear and honest, and told us that he could close the deal in 45 days once we would find the property we'll like to buy. And yes he was right. They closed our deal in 40 days, and here we are in our beautiful home. If you are looking To buy your next home, I can't think of any better person to help your dream come through. Thank you so much Mike from the bottom of our hearts. Jaime and Aydelin.”


Divider

leehedonist (Zillow)
Hoboken, NJ

Michael and Jason are awesome to work with. Like many other people, it's my first time buying an apartment. I had a really hard time with my previous lender when they got too obsessed with getting written docs/commitment from the HOA. When I called Michael for help, he gave me very honest and professional recommendations. I would say my purchasing was never easy even after I switched to NJ Lenders. However, Michael and Jason would always step up and help me cut thru the red tapes. Without their help, there's no way I could close my deal. Really appreciate all they have done!!!


Divider

Sid and Faridah S.

Michael,

It has been a pleasure to work with you and Jason again. When we thought about refinancing our place, you were the first ones we contacted, given our experience the first time around. The service was great and the entire process was extremely smooth. You were so nice to come to our place to do the initial paperwork and the closing was super smooth as well.

Thank you for making us a priority and helping us through this process.

Best,
Sid/Faridah


Divider

keirenbuchanan (Zillow Review)

Got us great mortgage in short time
Michael helped us get our beautiful home in Hoboken. He arranged a very good mortgage rate that met all our requirements and also worked under time pressure. Michael and his team are very personable and efficient. Within a month of meeting, we had our final mortgage secured. The team were always easy to reach, quick to respond and happy to answer all the questions we had. Thanks again to Michael and his team.”


Divider

williamapena (Zillow Review)

I've worked with Michael a couple of times and both experiences were great. When I was buying my first condo in a hot area of Jersey City after winning a bidding war, my first mortgage lender failed to provide a mortgage commitment after reassuring me he would be able to do so. As a result I nearly lost out on the deal. Luckily, Michael was able to quickly close on a loan for the property and at a lower interest rate than the first lender had offered. I also recently worked with Michael on a refinance of the same mortgage, the process was seamless and he got me a great interest rate. Do not hesitate to give Michael a call, highly recommended. I look forward to working with him in the future.


Divider

court747 (Zillow Review)



Reliable and excellent customer service.

Michael, Jason and Heather worked as a team to help me get a mortgage. As a first time home buyer, I had many questions and concerns and they worked around the clock to answer my questions and helped me feel comfortable with the home buying process. They were very reliable and aided me in getting the lowest rate possible. They met all of the deadlines and made my first home purchase very easy! I cant wait to use them again!


Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 54
Page: «« 1 2 3 - Next » Last »»