Michael J. Bovaird

Loan Officer NMLS#: 223593

Contact me today!


Phone: 201-610-0222

Testimonials

5.0 completed on January 5, 2018

Reviewed by Carrie B. for Michael Bovaird

Woodbridge, NJ
I feel like they are truly the best in the state! They got things done quickly and right, communicated often and seriously made me feel like I was in good hands...I felt comfortable. They are trustworthy, which I feel is rare in such a competitive industry. This process was not overwhelming at ALL because of the way Michael and Jason walked me through everything! I just can't say enough good things about this experience BECAUSE it truly made my home buying experience a pleasant one! Thank you!

5.0 completed on January 5, 2018

Reviewed by Mackenzie S. for Michael Bovaird

Union City, NJ
Michael and his team were amazing! As a first time home buyer, they were there to answer all my questions and help me thru the process. They were able to work within my tight timeline and make sure everything went smoothly. I could not have asked for an easier or smoother transaction. Thank you NJ Lenders!

5.0 completed on January 3, 2018

Reviewed by Daniel K. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Michael and his team were great and were able to explain everything easily to a first time home buyer. They were always approachable and walked me through the process in a carefully manner.

4.2 completed on January 2, 2018

Reviewed by Jennifer C. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael & Jason were very quick to respond to emails and phone calls.

5.0 completed on January 1, 2018

Reviewed by Michael M. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael and Jason were above and beyond amazing. Their years of experience made the entire process seamless. Thank you!

5.0 completed on December 21, 2017

Reviewed by Amirsaber S. for Michael Bovaird

Rutherford, NJ
Amir Sharifi

5.0 completed on December 5, 2017

Reviewed by Seokhyoun B. for Michael Bovaird

Union City, NJ
5 stars! Mike provided great insight and guidance for the purchase of my first house.

4.8 completed on December 4, 2017

Reviewed by Brittany L. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
THIs was our first home buying experience and Michael and his team made it so seamless. They were always responsive to our (many) questions and a reassuring presence. Great company, great people!

5.0 completed on November 5, 2017

Reviewed by Ramon E. for Michael Bovaird

Union, NJ
Being first time home buyers, we were surprised how easy the process went. Michael and his assisitant Jason were very accommodating and explained the process and our options clearly. Thank you guys!!!!! Ramon & Danielle

4.8 completed on November 4, 2017

Reviewed by Ganesan K. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
I am happy for choosing Michael from NJ Lenders for my home loan needs. He is very prompt to return to my emails and phone calls throughout the purchase process. He provided me many possible loan options and helped me to choose the right one. l I would recommend him to my friends.

5.0 completed on November 2, 2017

Reviewed by Francisco A. for Michael Bovaird

Kearny, NJ
For years I have been working with mortgage companies that only care about the numbers and make sure they get their way and not really focusing on what the customers really need . Working with NJ Lenders was by far the greatest people I have worked with for the professionalism attention they give to the customer and making sure the customer is getting the right deal not only for the present moment but also for the future.great experience going forward this will be the mortgage company I’ll use.

5.0 completed on October 30, 2017

Reviewed by Su Hean P. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
He was able to close the deal as quickly as possible and very responsible even in the after office hours. Highly recommend him!

5.0 completed on October 27, 2017

Reviewed by Mary O. for Michael Bovaird

Bloomfield, NJ
2-3 years ago when my husband and I were not in a financial position to re-mortgage our house, Michael promised to call again in a couple of years to help us out. He did exactly that! He kept his promise and negotiated our new mortgage which has a rate half the one it replaced and sufficient to clear outstanding debts which kept us unable to save an money in our retirement. All this was done for us with friendly service and personal advice that took care of our financial circumstances. Thanks!

5.0 completed on October 27, 2017

Reviewed by Luke K. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Michael and his team at NJ Lenders are the definition of professional. They're responsive to inquiries, attentive to your financial needs, and are willing to help you get the best mortgage possible. I went into this knowing very little and Michael was very understanding of that and helpful. I definitely recommend working with him.

5.0 completed on October 1, 2017

Reviewed by Ryan A. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Quick, clear communication. Fast response times. Great rates!

5.0 completed on September 16, 2017

Reviewed by Mihir C. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
We came to Michael needing to close on our home really quickly because our first lenders were dragging their feet by asking the sellers for a lot of unnecessary documentation. Michael and his team helped us close on our home within a month from the day we reached out to him for the first time. Michael is quite well-connected in the NJ area and that helped close the deal quickly. Michael and his team are also respond to emails fast and are up front about what they need by way of documentation,

5.0 completed on September 14, 2017

Reviewed by Marie-line M. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Everybody in the office was very helpful and always available. All the team was very efficient and the full process was expedite in a short period of time Thanks all

5.0 completed on September 13, 2017

Reviewed by Swapna P. for Michael Bovaird

Somerset, NJ
Very responsive and on time.

5.0 completed on August 26, 2017

Reviewed by Andrea M. for Michael Bovaird

Harrison, NJ
Michael always explained very clear in a clear language every step of each process. After 1st conversation we know you will trust.

4.8 completed on August 23, 2017

Reviewed by Scott C. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael and his team went above and beyond the standard mortgage process and was a valuable sounding board during the overall home buying process. His knowledge and connections in the industry were very helpful for us as we were first time buyers.

5.0 completed on August 23, 2017

Reviewed by Ronny H. for Michael Bovaird

Fair Lawn, NJ
Michael was ready to answer ALL my questions in detail very quickly. He was patient (first-time home-buyer) and got my loan completed in a very short period of time. He was very responsive to calls/emails. Will recommend to family/friends.

5.0 completed on August 6, 2017

Reviewed by Sol-Annee O. for Michael Bovaird

Keyport, NJ
Quality and convenient service! Amazing, experienced and friendly staff.

5.0 completed on July 30, 2017

Reviewed by Peter S. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
As you know, the tile company representative was an hour late. This is unexplainable. They ( Isabella) , by phone, promised us a $200 refund on title costs. Said they would mail us s check. I expect to get it!!! THIS WAS NOT GREAT. OUT TIME IS VALUABLE TOO!

lynnc555 (Zillow review)

This was my second time working with Michael, the first time he re-financed my condo in Morristown; this time I bought a single family home in Warren. Michael and his team were very responsive; they understood my needs and exceeded them. Michael’s level of service and commitment made the buying process painless (well other than the signing of all the papers at the end). I’d confidently recommend Michael to anyone who asks.


Divider

kashmark7 - Zillow Review
Closed laon Refinance- Hoboken, NJ

Michael and Jason were great. They streamlined the process and made my re-fi painless. I would absolutely use them again. Good guys, very good overall experience.


Divider

zuser20140405054511579 (Zillow Review)

Support and expertise from start to finish
We worked with Michael and his team from the beginning to the end. Michael provided valuable experience and expertise and was always available. They provided very competitive mortgages and worked hard to meet all deadlines. Strongly recommend.”


Divider

izzo kaitlin (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan Toms River, NJ

Michael and office staff (Jason) were wonderful through the process of obtaining our mortgage. As first time home buyers we were very anxious and had many questions through the whole process. After doing business with Michael, I feel extremely confident in helping fellow friends with their home purchases. In fact, I referred two friends to Michael already. Everything was smooth and easy on his end of the process, from beginning to end Michael went above and beyond in meeting our expectations; including pre-approval to post-closing follow up.


Divider

Zillow (dkj104)
Montclair, NJ

I've had the pleasure of working with Michael on two separate occasions (so far.) He helped me with the original mortgage to my house and then was instrumental in getting a very favorable refinance. He was able to get the lowest rates available both times. Michael was available any time we had questions and really made the transactions effortless. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an honest and reliable loan officer.


Divider

cchen1128 (Zillow review)
Closed loan purchase - West New York, NJ

For anyone who's currently shopping for mortgages/refinance loan, we highly recommend Michael and Jason from NJ Lenders Group as they helped us tremendously when we were trying to close our apt purchase in later 2015. Due to the ongoing litigation issue with the condo we were purchasing, our first lender failed to deliver the loan after 2 months' stress with every possible documents we could provide. When we almost felt like giving up, we magically ran into Michael randomly at an open house, who promised to close the transaction in 3 weeks after assessing the situation. We decided to give it another try. With all the hard work Michael and Jason have put into our loan application process, in 3 weeks, not only we closed our condo, we also obtained a rate which was a half point lower than the first provider had locked. We would never be able to move in and enjoy our new home so much now without Michael and Jason's help. Highly recommended if you are currently looking for a trustworthy, efficient, professional, and responsive mortgage provider.


Divider

Mark V.

Mike,
The Essex street project worked out real well. You and your team did was exactly what we agreed upon and what you proposed from the beginning.The service both you and Jason provided professional and fast. You said you can close these loans and you did. I would personally recommend you to other investors as well as use you again in the future. It was a pleasure to work with you on this project. Thanks and good luck in the future.
Mark V.


Divider

joshalexanderesq (Zillow)
Jersey City, NJ

Michael and his team exceeded our expectations. In a transaction that ended up being more complicated than necessary, Michael was always a professional. His knowledge of his industry combined with his willingness to be an advocate for his clients are the reasons I would ALWAYS use him for an mortgage needs.


Divider

WstHammer (Zillow Review)

Successful refi by professional mortgage team.
I bought my new home through Michael Bovaird and also successfully refinanced it a few years later. On each occasion I have dealt with Michael Bovaird and his colleagues they have provided me with good advice and excellent service. Home financing with minimal hassle.




Divider

Madhu G.

Michael/Jason,
Just wanted to thank you for all the help during our home purchase. The closing went smoothly yesterday.
Both of you were very professional and great to work with. Thanks once again!!!
Regards,
Madhu


Divider

jessica9067 (Zillow review)

Michael and his team are extremely hands on. They are always available to answer questions, concerns and troubleshoot any problems that may arise during the process. Thank you Michael and your team for making this process stress-free


Divider

Jeff G.

Michael:

I wanted to share with you my experiences regarding the refinance of my property at 820 Bloomfield. From start to finish it was probably the easiest financing transaction that I have experienced and I have been a part of at least twenty. Both you and Jason were very helpful with the process and I appreciate your assistance. I look forward to working with you again and referring borrowers to you.

Thanks,

Jeff


Divider

Michal S.

Good morning,
Michael and Jason worked very diligently to get us from mortgage application to close. They were approachable and available and provided excellent service.
Regards,
Mike


Divider

brian alden89 (Zillow Review)

Good rate, responsive

Michael was great. He offered a low competitive rate, was flexible with adjusting as market conditions changed, and was easily accessible throughout the process for any questions.


Divider

keirenbuchanan (Zillow Review)

Got us great mortgage in short time
Michael helped us get our beautiful home in Hoboken. He arranged a very good mortgage rate that met all our requirements and also worked under time pressure. Michael and his team are very personable and efficient. Within a month of meeting, we had our final mortgage secured. The team were always easy to reach, quick to respond and happy to answer all the questions we had. Thanks again to Michael and his team.”


Divider

colanero6 (Zillow review)

Fast and easy purchase and refinance experiences with Mike.
I first worked with Mike in 2014 for the purchase of my first home, then again in 2016 when I refinanced the loan. Mike and his team were incredibly responsive, honest and always fought for the best rate and experience for us. They answered any question we had immediately over both email and phone. We had an incredibly positive experience and Mike and his team couldn't have been more knowledgeable, fast, and friendly. Highly recommended!”



Divider

leehedonist (Zillow)
Hoboken, NJ

Michael and Jason are awesome to work with. Like many other people, it's my first time buying an apartment. I had a really hard time with my previous lender when they got too obsessed with getting written docs/commitment from the HOA. When I called Michael for help, he gave me very honest and professional recommendations. I would say my purchasing was never easy even after I switched to NJ Lenders. However, Michael and Jason would always step up and help me cut thru the red tapes. Without their help, there's no way I could close my deal. Really appreciate all they have done!!!


Divider

tcb1043 (Zillow)
closed loan purchase Hoboken, NJ

Michael and Jason really went the distance on my behalf, professional and patient with a first time buyer. Michael will take the time to explain the mortgage process. They earned these stars.


Divider

yixwang1 (Zillow Review)

Great experience as first time buyer
I worked with Michael from njlenders as a first time home buyer. Working with them was great, would respond to my emails immediately any time of the week. Michael took extra time explaining to me the entire process and what all the documents meant, very useful since it was my first property. I generally work late, and Michael was willing to meet me after work to get everything together. We closed very comfortably on time.”


Divider

tedkokk (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Demarest, NJ

My wife and I purchased a home with the great help of Michael and his team in February of 2015. From the first contact with Michael, it was very clear that we were working with a professional lender and someone that was going to take the time to understand our needs and help us each step of the process. Our purchase changed a few times due to the seller and us not being able to get on the same page as to closing date, but Michael made sure that he guided us through the experience and kept the process running smoothly the entire time. I am realtor and have since recommended Michael and his team to my clients. If you are shopping around for lenders to work with and want the best treatment possible, look no further.


Divider

daveperna (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan Hoboken, NJ

I have used Michael Bovaird and his team for several of my loans. He is always quick to call you back with answers. When purchasing they responded quickly with a pre qual letter several times to help me get in an offer on a competitively priced apartment quickly. His team is on point and helps move along the loan process. They follow up with you with information you need to provide. He has even called me after close several times to make sure everything went along smoothly. I never had someone do that before.


Divider

bret lyndsey

First time home buyer

Michael was great! He sat down with us and explained the whole process. He made us feel really comfortable and was very accommodating. This was our first time buying a home and I would definitely go back to Michael in the future!


Divider

harshpreet (Zillow)
Closed Loan Purcharse- Hoboken, nj

Through the process of getting a loan, Michael was extremely professional, responsive and very helpful. This was our first home purchase and we asked him lot of dumb questions. He not only answered them but also created an environment where we could ask him anything.


Divider

jsheruda (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Oak Ridge, NJ

I had an incredibly challenging situation, and the expertise of Michael may be the only way our loan went through. He, and his team did a phenomenal job, and I would strongly suggest consulting with him. If you have a tough situation, it will still be tough, but Michael with get you through it.


Divider

Krishna C
Bridgewater, NJ

Hi Michael/Jason,

Good afternoon. We just came back from our attorney’s office
after the closing for 21 Hughes Road, Bridgewater.

Would like to take this Opportunity to thank you both for all
your help through the Mortgage Process.

Michael helped me from the initial stages of pre-qualification
on this Property. Jason made sure that I got all the necessary
paper work required for the loan process.

Thanks once again for all the hard-work and assistance.

Best
Krishna


Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 54
Page: «« 1 2 3 - Next » Last »»