Michael J. Bovaird

Loan Officer NMLS#: 223593

Contact me today!


Phone: 201-610-0222

Testimonials

5.0 completed on July 21, 2018

Reviewed by Sherif F. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
It’s great service and great people to work with . They made it so easy for me and Helped me a lot .

5.0 completed on July 18, 2018

Reviewed by Dustin P. for Michael Bovaird

Leonia, NJ
.

5.0 completed on April 3, 2018

Reviewed by Valentin M. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
First the best rate of course but also the help and responsiveness from Jason Obrusniak.

5.0 completed on April 3, 2018

Reviewed by Nazli F. for Michael Bovaird

Mike and Jason are very professional and experienced. They went above and beyond to lock a great rate for us and get us to the closing table on-time! I look forward to working with them in the soon future!

5.0 completed on March 16, 2018

Reviewed by Allison R. for Michael Bovaird

Mahwah, NJ
Michael Bovaird was amazing to work with for the second time.. He got me a loan again so quick and knows his stuff. I will use him again for sure plus continue to recommend him.

5.0 completed on March 13, 2018

Reviewed by Richard L. for Michael Bovaird

Highlands, NJ
This deal had a few moving parts . Both Michael and Jason were informative, patient, and always available throughout the entire process. They are true professionals. I appreciate all their hard work and look forward to working with them in the near future.

5.0 completed on March 12, 2018

Reviewed by Michael W. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Michael and his team were a pleasure to work with. They did an excellent job and always had our best interests in mind from start to finish. We give NJ Lenders high marks and will look to work with them again in the future.

5.0 completed on March 2, 2018

Reviewed by Lina N. for Michael Bovaird

Bayonne, NJ
My mortgage transaction was great. They got me good interest rate and answered all my questions. I recommend NJ Lenders.

5.0 completed on February 22, 2018

Reviewed by Reginald M. for Michael Bovaird

Union, NJ
Great service, communication, and follow up. Knowledgeable and helpful.

5.0 completed on February 6, 2018

Reviewed by Benedetto L. for Michael Bovaird

Mountain Lakes, NJ
The overall experience was fast and streamlined. Everything was done on time and on budget. It was the best experience I have ever had with obtaining a mortgage.

5.0 completed on January 5, 2018

Reviewed by Carrie B. for Michael Bovaird

Woodbridge, NJ
I feel like they are truly the best in the state! They got things done quickly and right, communicated often and seriously made me feel like I was in good hands...I felt comfortable. They are trustworthy, which I feel is rare in such a competitive industry. This process was not overwhelming at ALL because of the way Michael and Jason walked me through everything! I just can't say enough good things about this experience BECAUSE it truly made my home buying experience a pleasant one! Thank you!

5.0 completed on January 5, 2018

Reviewed by Mackenzie S. for Michael Bovaird

Union City, NJ
Michael and his team were amazing! As a first time home buyer, they were there to answer all my questions and help me thru the process. They were able to work within my tight timeline and make sure everything went smoothly. I could not have asked for an easier or smoother transaction. Thank you NJ Lenders!

5.0 completed on January 3, 2018

Reviewed by Daniel K. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Michael and his team were great and were able to explain everything easily to a first time home buyer. They were always approachable and walked me through the process in a carefully manner.

4.2 completed on January 2, 2018

Reviewed by Jennifer C. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael & Jason were very quick to respond to emails and phone calls.

5.0 completed on January 1, 2018

Reviewed by Michael M. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael and Jason were above and beyond amazing. Their years of experience made the entire process seamless. Thank you!

5.0 completed on December 21, 2017

Reviewed by Amirsaber S. for Michael Bovaird

Rutherford, NJ
Amir Sharifi

5.0 completed on December 5, 2017

Reviewed by Seokhyoun B. for Michael Bovaird

Union City, NJ
5 stars! Mike provided great insight and guidance for the purchase of my first house.

4.8 completed on December 4, 2017

Reviewed by Brittany L. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
THIs was our first home buying experience and Michael and his team made it so seamless. They were always responsive to our (many) questions and a reassuring presence. Great company, great people!

5.0 completed on November 5, 2017

Reviewed by Ramon E. for Michael Bovaird

Union, NJ
Being first time home buyers, we were surprised how easy the process went. Michael and his assisitant Jason were very accommodating and explained the process and our options clearly. Thank you guys!!!!! Ramon & Danielle

4.8 completed on November 4, 2017

Reviewed by Ganesan K. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
I am happy for choosing Michael from NJ Lenders for my home loan needs. He is very prompt to return to my emails and phone calls throughout the purchase process. He provided me many possible loan options and helped me to choose the right one. l I would recommend him to my friends.

5.0 completed on November 2, 2017

Reviewed by Francisco A. for Michael Bovaird

Kearny, NJ
For years I have been working with mortgage companies that only care about the numbers and make sure they get their way and not really focusing on what the customers really need . Working with NJ Lenders was by far the greatest people I have worked with for the professionalism attention they give to the customer and making sure the customer is getting the right deal not only for the present moment but also for the future.great experience going forward this will be the mortgage company I’ll use.

5.0 completed on October 30, 2017

Reviewed by Su Hean P. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
He was able to close the deal as quickly as possible and very responsible even in the after office hours. Highly recommend him!

5.0 completed on October 27, 2017

Reviewed by Mary O. for Michael Bovaird

Bloomfield, NJ
2-3 years ago when my husband and I were not in a financial position to re-mortgage our house, Michael promised to call again in a couple of years to help us out. He did exactly that! He kept his promise and negotiated our new mortgage which has a rate half the one it replaced and sufficient to clear outstanding debts which kept us unable to save an money in our retirement. All this was done for us with friendly service and personal advice that took care of our financial circumstances. Thanks!

keirenbuchanan (Zillow Review)

Got us great mortgage in short time
Michael helped us get our beautiful home in Hoboken. He arranged a very good mortgage rate that met all our requirements and also worked under time pressure. Michael and his team are very personable and efficient. Within a month of meeting, we had our final mortgage secured. The team were always easy to reach, quick to respond and happy to answer all the questions we had. Thanks again to Michael and his team.”


Divider

user1111713 (Zillow review)

Michael and Jason were professional and experienced in customizing my loan application to my best interest. They walked me through all the possible programs in details and patiently. I have a very complex and limiting asset, but they can work it out to get the tough loan done, successfully and on time.


Divider

user3594463 (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Hoboken, NJ

I would highly recommend Michael for any sort of financing. I closed two deals with Michael - one short sale purchase and one refinancing. Michael was extremely diligent and attentive. He made every effort to accommodate my timing and financing terms. Michael was always available to get on the phone to discuss current and prospective deals. He makes the financing portion of any purchase easy and seamless. I look forward to working with Michael and his team in the future.


Divider

Madhu G.

Michael/Jason,
Just wanted to thank you for all the help during our home purchase. The closing went smoothly yesterday.
Both of you were very professional and great to work with. Thanks once again!!!
Regards,
Madhu


Divider

tcb1043 (Zillow)
closed loan purchase Hoboken, NJ

Michael and Jason really went the distance on my behalf, professional and patient with a first time buyer. Michael will take the time to explain the mortgage process. They earned these stars.


Divider

Serge K.

Hello,

Thanks again for making our house purchase so easy. Here are some highlights of our experience:

• We were given clear options and good advice on what specific loan product to select. Needless to say, the rates that we were offered were very competitive.
• Everything was done on time or earlier than promised. We were clearly directed as to what we needed to do and when.
• Both Michael and Jason kept us informed about every step of the process, and were always available, including evenings and weekends. I could always get through by phone, but even that was rarely needed, as I would typically get an email response within minutes. I don’t know how they do it, but they made us feel like we were the only client they had.
• Finally, when our closing was about to be delayed (due to a mistake that I made on our insurance application), Michael was able to save us a lot of headache by coming to the closing and making sure everything worked out. On this point, I would also like to thank the entire team for expediting final closing review and wiring the money so quickly.

This is our second time working with Michael and Jason, and we couldn’t imagine a better experience. We will definitely refer others to them without any hesitation.


Divider

khersonsky
Closed purchase loan Montclair

Michael has been incredibly helpful in arranging our loans, and we have done 3 with him so far (1 purchase and 2 refi(s)). I also recommended him to a number of other people who all had great experience working with Michael and his team. Michael always offers competitive rates, has expert advice to offer, and takes care of all details, leaving you literally not much else to do other than to sign at the dotted line. He's available for questions day and night, he always beats his own deadlines, and he goes an extra mile to make sure your deal closes successfully. In fact, he drove 20 miles to our closing last year to be there in person--to ensure the funds were wired on time, as we were working on an expedited schedule, stuck between a failed prior closing (oil tank trouble at the last moment) and an expiring rate lock. Truly amazing level of service, responsiveness, and attention to his clients' interests--makes a house purchase a whole lot less stressful.


Divider

Mark V.

Mike,
The Essex street project worked out real well. You and your team did was exactly what we agreed upon and what you proposed from the beginning.The service both you and Jason provided professional and fast. You said you can close these loans and you did. I would personally recommend you to other investors as well as use you again in the future. It was a pleasure to work with you on this project. Thanks and good luck in the future.
Mark V.


Divider

Felix M.

Hi Michael & Jason,

Ashley and I finally moved in to our house this weekend after our kitchen remodeling. We are very happy with our house, and really appreciate all the hard work that you and Jason put in. You guys definitely stuck with us and we are happy that everything worked out for the best. You guys were both very helpful and explained things to us clearly and we appreciate your patience because I know we probably asked the same questions a million times.

Thanks very much for your time and assistance with securing a loan for our first home purchase.

Felix



Divider

williamapena (Zillow Review)

I've worked with Michael a couple of times and both experiences were great. When I was buying my first condo in a hot area of Jersey City after winning a bidding war, my first mortgage lender failed to provide a mortgage commitment after reassuring me he would be able to do so. As a result I nearly lost out on the deal. Luckily, Michael was able to quickly close on a loan for the property and at a lower interest rate than the first lender had offered. I also recently worked with Michael on a refinance of the same mortgage, the process was seamless and he got me a great interest rate. Do not hesitate to give Michael a call, highly recommended. I look forward to working with him in the future.


Divider

andyni2 (Zillow Review)
Closed refinance loan - Hoboken, NJ

Michael was very helpful and constantly followed up in regards to updated rates, documentation required, and next steps. Whenever I had any questions, Michael was always there to answer them.


Divider

zuser20140429185310986 (Zillow Review)

Great experience and highly recommended for first homebuyer
This is my first time to do a refinance. I had really bad experience with my first loan lender (higher rate and delayed close). So I was carefully looking for some good lenders until talking with Michael. He helped me to ensure a competitive mortgage rate, open HELOC and close on time. I also really appreciated Michael to answer a lot of my questions and resolve my concerns. For any first homebuyer, I'd highly recommend to give Michael a call. He will help you to get your mortgage as fast and as simple as possible. ”


Divider

Bala V.

Michael,

I wanted to personally thank you for all your efforts in the successful closing of our new home. You have been very helpful since day one, starting with your pre-approvals. It took a long time for us to find the right home. You were always quick to provide us with multiple pre-approvals as and when needed and help us along the way. Your closing estimates were pretty accurate and I am pretty happy with the rate you provided us.

The actual loan process took longer than we estimated and there were a few things that didn’t go as planned. But overall, I felt you did whatever you could to move things forward quickly. I also appreciate you taking the initiative last week to make sure there were no further delays in the loan.


Thank you.
Bala, Purnima, Ishan and Sahana




Divider

Aarchman07030 (Zillow review)
Closed loan purchase - Hoboken, NJ

First-time home-buyer here with what I thought was a somewhat complicated financial history. Michael and his team took it all in stride and presented me with several options, which they patiently explained. Right off the bat, they got me a better deal than I expected. I was happy with the terms, but they came back to me with additional options--they seemed determined to get me the best package they could. Bottom line, Michael really worked to get me the best deal possible. Throughout the process, he and his team were always available, always knowledgeable and unfailingly cheerful. You won't find a better lender.


Divider

court747 (Zillow Review)



Reliable and excellent customer service.

Michael, Jason and Heather worked as a team to help me get a mortgage. As a first time home buyer, I had many questions and concerns and they worked around the clock to answer my questions and helped me feel comfortable with the home buying process. They were very reliable and aided me in getting the lowest rate possible. They met all of the deadlines and made my first home purchase very easy! I cant wait to use them again!


Divider

lmbjre8

AWESOME!!!
Michael and his team were fantastic throughout the process. He went above and beyond in helping me find a great realtor, locking in a great loan construct that met my needs, and hustling on an ultra fast close. Couldn't have asked for anything more!!! I look forward to working with him again on future needs!”


Divider

zuser20170408074640564

It was a pleasure working with Michael and Jason from NJ Lenders. They were prompt, efficient and responded to every question i had as a first time buyer.


Divider

Jeff G.

Michael:

I wanted to share with you my experiences regarding the refinance of my property at 820 Bloomfield. From start to finish it was probably the easiest financing transaction that I have experienced and I have been a part of at least twenty. Both you and Jason were very helpful with the process and I appreciate your assistance. I look forward to working with you again and referring borrowers to you.

Thanks,

Jeff


Divider

tberger10 (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Hoboken, NJ

Michael was there to help us through all of our ups and downs throughout the whole process Michael came to our apartment to introduce himself which sold our family right away......it is always great when you can put a name to a face He was a delight to deal with and was always upbeat! I would highly recommend him.


Divider

Neil



Very Helpful and Responsive

Michael was very helpful throughout the entire mortgage process which allowed us to close earlier than our original contract date. Additionally he was very responsive through the process which was appreciated.


Divider

Sid and Faridah S.

Michael,

It has been a pleasure to work with you and Jason again. When we thought about refinancing our place, you were the first ones we contacted, given our experience the first time around. The service was great and the entire process was extremely smooth. You were so nice to come to our place to do the initial paperwork and the closing was super smooth as well.

Thank you for making us a priority and helping us through this process.

Best,
Sid/Faridah


Divider

Walter B.

I had a great experience working with Michael & Jason. They were able to get one of the sales at 138 Essex Sr. cleared to close within 48 hours of when the buyer needed to move in because their lease was ending. The loans with both buyers at Essex St. went smoothly and everyone closed on time without a hitch.

Walter B.


Divider

razzin (Zillow review)

It’s imperative to have a good mortgage broker like Mike!
This is the fourth time I am working with Mike. In each occasion, he showed me why it’s imperative to have a good mortgage broker. Unlike other not so savvy brokers (which I used), Mike was able to get around several large issues multiple times - new construction; condo building with small number of units; low balance in building fund; flood zone; and more. He is very knowledgeable about all aspects of real estate, communicates very well, and is very patient when answering my numerous questions. He is a pleasure to work with and I look forward to the next one!”


Divider

izzo kaitlin (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan Toms River, NJ

Michael and office staff (Jason) were wonderful through the process of obtaining our mortgage. As first time home buyers we were very anxious and had many questions through the whole process. After doing business with Michael, I feel extremely confident in helping fellow friends with their home purchases. In fact, I referred two friends to Michael already. Everything was smooth and easy on his end of the process, from beginning to end Michael went above and beyond in meeting our expectations; including pre-approval to post-closing follow up.


Divider

colanero6 (Zillow review)

Fast and easy purchase and refinance experiences with Mike.
I first worked with Mike in 2014 for the purchase of my first home, then again in 2016 when I refinanced the loan. Mike and his team were incredibly responsive, honest and always fought for the best rate and experience for us. They answered any question we had immediately over both email and phone. We had an incredibly positive experience and Mike and his team couldn't have been more knowledgeable, fast, and friendly. Highly recommended!”



Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 54
Page: «« 1 2 3 - Next » Last »»