Michael J. Bovaird

Loan Officer NMLS#: 223593

Contact me today!


Phone: 201-610-0222

Testimonials

5.0 completed on January 5, 2018

Reviewed by Carrie B. for Michael Bovaird

Woodbridge, NJ
I feel like they are truly the best in the state! They got things done quickly and right, communicated often and seriously made me feel like I was in good hands...I felt comfortable. They are trustworthy, which I feel is rare in such a competitive industry. This process was not overwhelming at ALL because of the way Michael and Jason walked me through everything! I just can't say enough good things about this experience BECAUSE it truly made my home buying experience a pleasant one! Thank you!

5.0 completed on January 5, 2018

Reviewed by Mackenzie S. for Michael Bovaird

Union City, NJ
Michael and his team were amazing! As a first time home buyer, they were there to answer all my questions and help me thru the process. They were able to work within my tight timeline and make sure everything went smoothly. I could not have asked for an easier or smoother transaction. Thank you NJ Lenders!

5.0 completed on January 3, 2018

Reviewed by Daniel K. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Michael and his team were great and were able to explain everything easily to a first time home buyer. They were always approachable and walked me through the process in a carefully manner.

4.2 completed on January 2, 2018

Reviewed by Jennifer C. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael & Jason were very quick to respond to emails and phone calls.

5.0 completed on January 1, 2018

Reviewed by Michael M. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael and Jason were above and beyond amazing. Their years of experience made the entire process seamless. Thank you!

5.0 completed on December 21, 2017

Reviewed by Amirsaber S. for Michael Bovaird

Rutherford, NJ
Amir Sharifi

5.0 completed on December 5, 2017

Reviewed by Seokhyoun B. for Michael Bovaird

Union City, NJ
5 stars! Mike provided great insight and guidance for the purchase of my first house.

4.8 completed on December 4, 2017

Reviewed by Brittany L. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
THIs was our first home buying experience and Michael and his team made it so seamless. They were always responsive to our (many) questions and a reassuring presence. Great company, great people!

5.0 completed on November 5, 2017

Reviewed by Ramon E. for Michael Bovaird

Union, NJ
Being first time home buyers, we were surprised how easy the process went. Michael and his assisitant Jason were very accommodating and explained the process and our options clearly. Thank you guys!!!!! Ramon & Danielle

4.8 completed on November 4, 2017

Reviewed by Ganesan K. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
I am happy for choosing Michael from NJ Lenders for my home loan needs. He is very prompt to return to my emails and phone calls throughout the purchase process. He provided me many possible loan options and helped me to choose the right one. l I would recommend him to my friends.

5.0 completed on November 2, 2017

Reviewed by Francisco A. for Michael Bovaird

Kearny, NJ
For years I have been working with mortgage companies that only care about the numbers and make sure they get their way and not really focusing on what the customers really need . Working with NJ Lenders was by far the greatest people I have worked with for the professionalism attention they give to the customer and making sure the customer is getting the right deal not only for the present moment but also for the future.great experience going forward this will be the mortgage company I’ll use.

5.0 completed on October 30, 2017

Reviewed by Su Hean P. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
He was able to close the deal as quickly as possible and very responsible even in the after office hours. Highly recommend him!

5.0 completed on October 27, 2017

Reviewed by Mary O. for Michael Bovaird

Bloomfield, NJ
2-3 years ago when my husband and I were not in a financial position to re-mortgage our house, Michael promised to call again in a couple of years to help us out. He did exactly that! He kept his promise and negotiated our new mortgage which has a rate half the one it replaced and sufficient to clear outstanding debts which kept us unable to save an money in our retirement. All this was done for us with friendly service and personal advice that took care of our financial circumstances. Thanks!

5.0 completed on October 27, 2017

Reviewed by Luke K. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Michael and his team at NJ Lenders are the definition of professional. They're responsive to inquiries, attentive to your financial needs, and are willing to help you get the best mortgage possible. I went into this knowing very little and Michael was very understanding of that and helpful. I definitely recommend working with him.

5.0 completed on October 1, 2017

Reviewed by Ryan A. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Quick, clear communication. Fast response times. Great rates!

5.0 completed on September 16, 2017

Reviewed by Mihir C. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
We came to Michael needing to close on our home really quickly because our first lenders were dragging their feet by asking the sellers for a lot of unnecessary documentation. Michael and his team helped us close on our home within a month from the day we reached out to him for the first time. Michael is quite well-connected in the NJ area and that helped close the deal quickly. Michael and his team are also respond to emails fast and are up front about what they need by way of documentation,

5.0 completed on September 14, 2017

Reviewed by Marie-line M. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Everybody in the office was very helpful and always available. All the team was very efficient and the full process was expedite in a short period of time Thanks all

5.0 completed on September 13, 2017

Reviewed by Swapna P. for Michael Bovaird

Somerset, NJ
Very responsive and on time.

5.0 completed on August 26, 2017

Reviewed by Andrea M. for Michael Bovaird

Harrison, NJ
Michael always explained very clear in a clear language every step of each process. After 1st conversation we know you will trust.

4.8 completed on August 23, 2017

Reviewed by Scott C. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael and his team went above and beyond the standard mortgage process and was a valuable sounding board during the overall home buying process. His knowledge and connections in the industry were very helpful for us as we were first time buyers.

5.0 completed on August 23, 2017

Reviewed by Ronny H. for Michael Bovaird

Fair Lawn, NJ
Michael was ready to answer ALL my questions in detail very quickly. He was patient (first-time home-buyer) and got my loan completed in a very short period of time. He was very responsive to calls/emails. Will recommend to family/friends.

5.0 completed on August 6, 2017

Reviewed by Sol-Annee O. for Michael Bovaird

Keyport, NJ
Quality and convenient service! Amazing, experienced and friendly staff.

5.0 completed on July 30, 2017

Reviewed by Peter S. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
As you know, the tile company representative was an hour late. This is unexplainable. They ( Isabella) , by phone, promised us a $200 refund on title costs. Said they would mail us s check. I expect to get it!!! THIS WAS NOT GREAT. OUT TIME IS VALUABLE TOO!

lynnc555 (Zillow review)

This was my second time working with Michael, the first time he re-financed my condo in Morristown; this time I bought a single family home in Warren. Michael and his team were very responsive; they understood my needs and exceeded them. Michael’s level of service and commitment made the buying process painless (well other than the signing of all the papers at the end). I’d confidently recommend Michael to anyone who asks.


Divider

daveperna (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan Hoboken, NJ

I have used Michael Bovaird and his team for several of my loans. He is always quick to call you back with answers. When purchasing they responded quickly with a pre qual letter several times to help me get in an offer on a competitively priced apartment quickly. His team is on point and helps move along the loan process. They follow up with you with information you need to provide. He has even called me after close several times to make sure everything went along smoothly. I never had someone do that before.


Divider

Madhu G.

Michael/Jason,
Just wanted to thank you for all the help during our home purchase. The closing went smoothly yesterday.
Both of you were very professional and great to work with. Thanks once again!!!
Regards,
Madhu


Divider

Aarchman07030 (Zillow Review)

Professional and effective
Michael Bovaird and his team handled my initial mortgage and subsequent re-finance. The consistently made the process smooth and easy. Very highly recommended. ”


Divider

khersonsky
Closed purchase loan Montclair

Michael has been incredibly helpful in arranging our loans, and we have done 3 with him so far (1 purchase and 2 refi(s)). I also recommended him to a number of other people who all had great experience working with Michael and his team. Michael always offers competitive rates, has expert advice to offer, and takes care of all details, leaving you literally not much else to do other than to sign at the dotted line. He's available for questions day and night, he always beats his own deadlines, and he goes an extra mile to make sure your deal closes successfully. In fact, he drove 20 miles to our closing last year to be there in person--to ensure the funds were wired on time, as we were working on an expedited schedule, stuck between a failed prior closing (oil tank trouble at the last moment) and an expiring rate lock. Truly amazing level of service, responsiveness, and attention to his clients' interests--makes a house purchase a whole lot less stressful.


Divider

cchen1128 (Zillow review)
Closed loan purchase - West New York, NJ

For anyone who's currently shopping for mortgages/refinance loan, we highly recommend Michael and Jason from NJ Lenders Group as they helped us tremendously when we were trying to close our apt purchase in later 2015. Due to the ongoing litigation issue with the condo we were purchasing, our first lender failed to deliver the loan after 2 months' stress with every possible documents we could provide. When we almost felt like giving up, we magically ran into Michael randomly at an open house, who promised to close the transaction in 3 weeks after assessing the situation. We decided to give it another try. With all the hard work Michael and Jason have put into our loan application process, in 3 weeks, not only we closed our condo, we also obtained a rate which was a half point lower than the first provider had locked. We would never be able to move in and enjoy our new home so much now without Michael and Jason's help. Highly recommended if you are currently looking for a trustworthy, efficient, professional, and responsive mortgage provider.


Divider

tcb1043 (Zillow)
closed loan purchase Hoboken, NJ

Michael and Jason really went the distance on my behalf, professional and patient with a first time buyer. Michael will take the time to explain the mortgage process. They earned these stars.


Divider

joshalexanderesq (Zillow)
Jersey City, NJ

Michael and his team exceeded our expectations. In a transaction that ended up being more complicated than necessary, Michael was always a professional. His knowledge of his industry combined with his willingness to be an advocate for his clients are the reasons I would ALWAYS use him for an mortgage needs.


Divider

keirenbuchanan (Zillow Review)

Got us great mortgage in short time
Michael helped us get our beautiful home in Hoboken. He arranged a very good mortgage rate that met all our requirements and also worked under time pressure. Michael and his team are very personable and efficient. Within a month of meeting, we had our final mortgage secured. The team were always easy to reach, quick to respond and happy to answer all the questions we had. Thanks again to Michael and his team.”


Divider

Michal S.

Good morning,
Michael and Jason worked very diligently to get us from mortgage application to close. They were approachable and available and provided excellent service.
Regards,
Mike


Divider

Serge K.

Hello,

Thanks again for making our house purchase so easy. Here are some highlights of our experience:

• We were given clear options and good advice on what specific loan product to select. Needless to say, the rates that we were offered were very competitive.
• Everything was done on time or earlier than promised. We were clearly directed as to what we needed to do and when.
• Both Michael and Jason kept us informed about every step of the process, and were always available, including evenings and weekends. I could always get through by phone, but even that was rarely needed, as I would typically get an email response within minutes. I don’t know how they do it, but they made us feel like we were the only client they had.
• Finally, when our closing was about to be delayed (due to a mistake that I made on our insurance application), Michael was able to save us a lot of headache by coming to the closing and making sure everything worked out. On this point, I would also like to thank the entire team for expediting final closing review and wiring the money so quickly.

This is our second time working with Michael and Jason, and we couldn’t imagine a better experience. We will definitely refer others to them without any hesitation.


Divider

jsheruda (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Oak Ridge, NJ

I had an incredibly challenging situation, and the expertise of Michael may be the only way our loan went through. He, and his team did a phenomenal job, and I would strongly suggest consulting with him. If you have a tough situation, it will still be tough, but Michael with get you through it.


Divider

balavaid (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Hillsborough, NJ

Michael and his team (Jason) were very helpful through the process. It was a long search for us and they were quick to provide multiple pre-approvals . His closing estimates were on the mark and I was quite happy with the overall experience. I would highly recommend him.


Divider

Aarchman07030 (Zillow review)
Closed loan purchase - Hoboken, NJ

First-time home-buyer here with what I thought was a somewhat complicated financial history. Michael and his team took it all in stride and presented me with several options, which they patiently explained. Right off the bat, they got me a better deal than I expected. I was happy with the terms, but they came back to me with additional options--they seemed determined to get me the best package they could. Bottom line, Michael really worked to get me the best deal possible. Throughout the process, he and his team were always available, always knowledgeable and unfailingly cheerful. You won't find a better lender.


Divider

jessica9067 (Zillow review)

Michael and his team are extremely hands on. They are always available to answer questions, concerns and troubleshoot any problems that may arise during the process. Thank you Michael and your team for making this process stress-free


Divider

Walter B.

I had a great experience working with Michael & Jason. They were able to get one of the sales at 138 Essex Sr. cleared to close within 48 hours of when the buyer needed to move in because their lease was ending. The loans with both buyers at Essex St. went smoothly and everyone closed on time without a hitch.

Walter B.


Divider

court747 (Zillow Review)



Reliable and excellent customer service.

Michael, Jason and Heather worked as a team to help me get a mortgage. As a first time home buyer, I had many questions and concerns and they worked around the clock to answer my questions and helped me feel comfortable with the home buying process. They were very reliable and aided me in getting the lowest rate possible. They met all of the deadlines and made my first home purchase very easy! I cant wait to use them again!


Divider

khatiwada (Zillow)
Closed refinance loan- Jersey City, NJ

I worked with Michael on my refinance which I used to buy a second property. He was able to provide clear and quick responses to all my queries, almost always suggesting inventive ways of coming up with cash that I needed to do an all cash deal. His knowledge about all things mortgage is astounding and I would definitely work with him again.


Divider

WstHammer (Zillow Review)

Successful refi by professional mortgage team.
I bought my new home through Michael Bovaird and also successfully refinanced it a few years later. On each occasion I have dealt with Michael Bovaird and his colleagues they have provided me with good advice and excellent service. Home financing with minimal hassle.




Divider

Jeff G.

Michael:

I wanted to share with you my experiences regarding the refinance of my property at 820 Bloomfield. From start to finish it was probably the easiest financing transaction that I have experienced and I have been a part of at least twenty. Both you and Jason were very helpful with the process and I appreciate your assistance. I look forward to working with you again and referring borrowers to you.

Thanks,

Jeff


Divider

Krishna C
Bridgewater, NJ

Hi Michael/Jason,

Good afternoon. We just came back from our attorney’s office
after the closing for 21 Hughes Road, Bridgewater.

Would like to take this Opportunity to thank you both for all
your help through the Mortgage Process.

Michael helped me from the initial stages of pre-qualification
on this Property. Jason made sure that I got all the necessary
paper work required for the loan process.

Thanks once again for all the hard-work and assistance.

Best
Krishna


Divider

Mark V.

Mike,
The Essex street project worked out real well. You and your team did was exactly what we agreed upon and what you proposed from the beginning.The service both you and Jason provided professional and fast. You said you can close these loans and you did. I would personally recommend you to other investors as well as use you again in the future. It was a pleasure to work with you on this project. Thanks and good luck in the future.
Mark V.


Divider

Bala V.

Michael,

I wanted to personally thank you for all your efforts in the successful closing of our new home. You have been very helpful since day one, starting with your pre-approvals. It took a long time for us to find the right home. You were always quick to provide us with multiple pre-approvals as and when needed and help us along the way. Your closing estimates were pretty accurate and I am pretty happy with the rate you provided us.

The actual loan process took longer than we estimated and there were a few things that didn’t go as planned. But overall, I felt you did whatever you could to move things forward quickly. I also appreciate you taking the initiative last week to make sure there were no further delays in the loan.


Thank you.
Bala, Purnima, Ishan and Sahana




Divider

zuser20140429185310986 (Zillow Review)

Great experience and highly recommended for first homebuyer
This is my first time to do a refinance. I had really bad experience with my first loan lender (higher rate and delayed close). So I was carefully looking for some good lenders until talking with Michael. He helped me to ensure a competitive mortgage rate, open HELOC and close on time. I also really appreciated Michael to answer a lot of my questions and resolve my concerns. For any first homebuyer, I'd highly recommend to give Michael a call. He will help you to get your mortgage as fast and as simple as possible. ”


Divider

elainezheng1988118 (Zillow review)

Great Experience
Michael worked very efficiently and got my loan closed very fast. They were very patient on answering my questions as well. I will recommend them to my friends. Thank you Michael and your team. ”


Line
Showing results 26 - 50 of 54