Michael J. Bovaird

Loan Officer NMLS#: 223593

Contact me today!


Phone: 201-610-0222

Testimonials

5.0 completed on July 21, 2018

Reviewed by Sherif F. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
It’s great service and great people to work with . They made it so easy for me and Helped me a lot .

5.0 completed on July 18, 2018

Reviewed by Dustin P. for Michael Bovaird

Leonia, NJ
.

5.0 completed on April 3, 2018

Reviewed by Valentin M. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
First the best rate of course but also the help and responsiveness from Jason Obrusniak.

5.0 completed on April 3, 2018

Reviewed by Nazli F. for Michael Bovaird

Mike and Jason are very professional and experienced. They went above and beyond to lock a great rate for us and get us to the closing table on-time! I look forward to working with them in the soon future!

5.0 completed on March 16, 2018

Reviewed by Allison R. for Michael Bovaird

Mahwah, NJ
Michael Bovaird was amazing to work with for the second time.. He got me a loan again so quick and knows his stuff. I will use him again for sure plus continue to recommend him.

5.0 completed on March 13, 2018

Reviewed by Richard L. for Michael Bovaird

Highlands, NJ
This deal had a few moving parts . Both Michael and Jason were informative, patient, and always available throughout the entire process. They are true professionals. I appreciate all their hard work and look forward to working with them in the near future.

5.0 completed on March 12, 2018

Reviewed by Michael W. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Michael and his team were a pleasure to work with. They did an excellent job and always had our best interests in mind from start to finish. We give NJ Lenders high marks and will look to work with them again in the future.

5.0 completed on March 2, 2018

Reviewed by Lina N. for Michael Bovaird

Bayonne, NJ
My mortgage transaction was great. They got me good interest rate and answered all my questions. I recommend NJ Lenders.

5.0 completed on February 22, 2018

Reviewed by Reginald M. for Michael Bovaird

Union, NJ
Great service, communication, and follow up. Knowledgeable and helpful.

5.0 completed on February 6, 2018

Reviewed by Benedetto L. for Michael Bovaird

Mountain Lakes, NJ
The overall experience was fast and streamlined. Everything was done on time and on budget. It was the best experience I have ever had with obtaining a mortgage.

5.0 completed on January 5, 2018

Reviewed by Carrie B. for Michael Bovaird

Woodbridge, NJ
I feel like they are truly the best in the state! They got things done quickly and right, communicated often and seriously made me feel like I was in good hands...I felt comfortable. They are trustworthy, which I feel is rare in such a competitive industry. This process was not overwhelming at ALL because of the way Michael and Jason walked me through everything! I just can't say enough good things about this experience BECAUSE it truly made my home buying experience a pleasant one! Thank you!

5.0 completed on January 5, 2018

Reviewed by Mackenzie S. for Michael Bovaird

Union City, NJ
Michael and his team were amazing! As a first time home buyer, they were there to answer all my questions and help me thru the process. They were able to work within my tight timeline and make sure everything went smoothly. I could not have asked for an easier or smoother transaction. Thank you NJ Lenders!

5.0 completed on January 3, 2018

Reviewed by Daniel K. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Michael and his team were great and were able to explain everything easily to a first time home buyer. They were always approachable and walked me through the process in a carefully manner.

4.2 completed on January 2, 2018

Reviewed by Jennifer C. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael & Jason were very quick to respond to emails and phone calls.

5.0 completed on January 1, 2018

Reviewed by Michael M. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael and Jason were above and beyond amazing. Their years of experience made the entire process seamless. Thank you!

5.0 completed on December 21, 2017

Reviewed by Amirsaber S. for Michael Bovaird

Rutherford, NJ
Amir Sharifi

5.0 completed on December 5, 2017

Reviewed by Seokhyoun B. for Michael Bovaird

Union City, NJ
5 stars! Mike provided great insight and guidance for the purchase of my first house.

4.8 completed on December 4, 2017

Reviewed by Brittany L. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
THIs was our first home buying experience and Michael and his team made it so seamless. They were always responsive to our (many) questions and a reassuring presence. Great company, great people!

5.0 completed on November 5, 2017

Reviewed by Ramon E. for Michael Bovaird

Union, NJ
Being first time home buyers, we were surprised how easy the process went. Michael and his assisitant Jason were very accommodating and explained the process and our options clearly. Thank you guys!!!!! Ramon & Danielle

4.8 completed on November 4, 2017

Reviewed by Ganesan K. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
I am happy for choosing Michael from NJ Lenders for my home loan needs. He is very prompt to return to my emails and phone calls throughout the purchase process. He provided me many possible loan options and helped me to choose the right one. l I would recommend him to my friends.

5.0 completed on November 2, 2017

Reviewed by Francisco A. for Michael Bovaird

Kearny, NJ
For years I have been working with mortgage companies that only care about the numbers and make sure they get their way and not really focusing on what the customers really need . Working with NJ Lenders was by far the greatest people I have worked with for the professionalism attention they give to the customer and making sure the customer is getting the right deal not only for the present moment but also for the future.great experience going forward this will be the mortgage company I’ll use.

5.0 completed on October 30, 2017

Reviewed by Su Hean P. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
He was able to close the deal as quickly as possible and very responsible even in the after office hours. Highly recommend him!

5.0 completed on October 27, 2017

Reviewed by Mary O. for Michael Bovaird

Bloomfield, NJ
2-3 years ago when my husband and I were not in a financial position to re-mortgage our house, Michael promised to call again in a couple of years to help us out. He did exactly that! He kept his promise and negotiated our new mortgage which has a rate half the one it replaced and sufficient to clear outstanding debts which kept us unable to save an money in our retirement. All this was done for us with friendly service and personal advice that took care of our financial circumstances. Thanks!

zuser20150122150831377 - Zillow Review
Closed loan purchase - Hoboken, NJ

Michael was great in helping me secure a mortgage loan. I was referred to Michael by my real estate broker and he guided me through the entire process to secure the best mortgage possible. I had some tax issues and Michael's experience helped me resolved them in time to close. I relied on his experience and was very satisfied with the results. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a mortgage.


Divider

jsheruda (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Oak Ridge, NJ

I had an incredibly challenging situation, and the expertise of Michael may be the only way our loan went through. He, and his team did a phenomenal job, and I would strongly suggest consulting with him. If you have a tough situation, it will still be tough, but Michael with get you through it.


Divider

brian alden89 (Zillow Review)

Good rate, responsive

Michael was great. He offered a low competitive rate, was flexible with adjusting as market conditions changed, and was easily accessible throughout the process for any questions.


Divider

elainezheng1988118 (Zillow review)

Great Experience
Michael worked very efficiently and got my loan closed very fast. They were very patient on answering my questions as well. I will recommend them to my friends. Thank you Michael and your team. ”


Divider

bret lyndsey

First time home buyer

Michael was great! He sat down with us and explained the whole process. He made us feel really comfortable and was very accommodating. This was our first time buying a home and I would definitely go back to Michael in the future!


Divider

user57234050 (Zillow review)

We can't stop thanking God for putting Michael on our path to buy our home. When we spoke with Mike for the first time over the phone he was very clear and honest, and told us that he could close the deal in 45 days once we would find the property we'll like to buy. And yes he was right. They closed our deal in 40 days, and here we are in our beautiful home. If you are looking To buy your next home, I can't think of any better person to help your dream come through. Thank you so much Mike from the bottom of our hearts. Jaime and Aydelin.”


Divider

keirenbuchanan (Zillow Review)

Got us great mortgage in short time
Michael helped us get our beautiful home in Hoboken. He arranged a very good mortgage rate that met all our requirements and also worked under time pressure. Michael and his team are very personable and efficient. Within a month of meeting, we had our final mortgage secured. The team were always easy to reach, quick to respond and happy to answer all the questions we had. Thanks again to Michael and his team.”


Divider

Neil



Very Helpful and Responsive

Michael was very helpful throughout the entire mortgage process which allowed us to close earlier than our original contract date. Additionally he was very responsive through the process which was appreciated.


Divider

user3594463 (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Hoboken, NJ

I would highly recommend Michael for any sort of financing. I closed two deals with Michael - one short sale purchase and one refinancing. Michael was extremely diligent and attentive. He made every effort to accommodate my timing and financing terms. Michael was always available to get on the phone to discuss current and prospective deals. He makes the financing portion of any purchase easy and seamless. I look forward to working with Michael and his team in the future.


Divider

Sid and Faridah S.

Michael,

It has been a pleasure to work with you and Jason again. When we thought about refinancing our place, you were the first ones we contacted, given our experience the first time around. The service was great and the entire process was extremely smooth. You were so nice to come to our place to do the initial paperwork and the closing was super smooth as well.

Thank you for making us a priority and helping us through this process.

Best,
Sid/Faridah


Divider

daveperna (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan Hoboken, NJ

I have used Michael Bovaird and his team for several of my loans. He is always quick to call you back with answers. When purchasing they responded quickly with a pre qual letter several times to help me get in an offer on a competitively priced apartment quickly. His team is on point and helps move along the loan process. They follow up with you with information you need to provide. He has even called me after close several times to make sure everything went along smoothly. I never had someone do that before.


Divider

khatiwada (Zillow)
Closed refinance loan- Jersey City, NJ

I worked with Michael on my refinance which I used to buy a second property. He was able to provide clear and quick responses to all my queries, almost always suggesting inventive ways of coming up with cash that I needed to do an all cash deal. His knowledge about all things mortgage is astounding and I would definitely work with him again.


Divider

tberger10 (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Hoboken, NJ

Michael was there to help us through all of our ups and downs throughout the whole process Michael came to our apartment to introduce himself which sold our family right away......it is always great when you can put a name to a face He was a delight to deal with and was always upbeat! I would highly recommend him.


Divider

Mark V.

Mike,
The Essex street project worked out real well. You and your team did was exactly what we agreed upon and what you proposed from the beginning.The service both you and Jason provided professional and fast. You said you can close these loans and you did. I would personally recommend you to other investors as well as use you again in the future. It was a pleasure to work with you on this project. Thanks and good luck in the future.
Mark V.


Divider

architk (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Flanders, NJ

We worked with Michael and Jason when purchasing our home. They were extremely responsive, understood the situation very well and were very knowledgeable about the options available to us for the mortgage. The process was completely transparent and we were able to get clarifications on everything we had questions about. After the closing, they promptly contacted us when it was a good time to refinance and made the refinance process extremely smooth.


Divider

williamapena (Zillow Review)

I've worked with Michael a couple of times and both experiences were great. When I was buying my first condo in a hot area of Jersey City after winning a bidding war, my first mortgage lender failed to provide a mortgage commitment after reassuring me he would be able to do so. As a result I nearly lost out on the deal. Luckily, Michael was able to quickly close on a loan for the property and at a lower interest rate than the first lender had offered. I also recently worked with Michael on a refinance of the same mortgage, the process was seamless and he got me a great interest rate. Do not hesitate to give Michael a call, highly recommended. I look forward to working with him in the future.


Divider

Krishna C
Bridgewater, NJ

Hi Michael/Jason,

Good afternoon. We just came back from our attorney’s office
after the closing for 21 Hughes Road, Bridgewater.

Would like to take this Opportunity to thank you both for all
your help through the Mortgage Process.

Michael helped me from the initial stages of pre-qualification
on this Property. Jason made sure that I got all the necessary
paper work required for the loan process.

Thanks once again for all the hard-work and assistance.

Best
Krishna


Divider

Zillow (dkj104)
Montclair, NJ

I've had the pleasure of working with Michael on two separate occasions (so far.) He helped me with the original mortgage to my house and then was instrumental in getting a very favorable refinance. He was able to get the lowest rates available both times. Michael was available any time we had questions and really made the transactions effortless. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an honest and reliable loan officer.


Divider

Madhu G.

Michael/Jason,
Just wanted to thank you for all the help during our home purchase. The closing went smoothly yesterday.
Both of you were very professional and great to work with. Thanks once again!!!
Regards,
Madhu


Divider

colanero6 (Zillow review)

Fast and easy purchase and refinance experiences with Mike.
I first worked with Mike in 2014 for the purchase of my first home, then again in 2016 when I refinanced the loan. Mike and his team were incredibly responsive, honest and always fought for the best rate and experience for us. They answered any question we had immediately over both email and phone. We had an incredibly positive experience and Mike and his team couldn't have been more knowledgeable, fast, and friendly. Highly recommended!”



Divider

kashmark7 - Zillow Review
Closed laon Refinance- Hoboken, NJ

Michael and Jason were great. They streamlined the process and made my re-fi painless. I would absolutely use them again. Good guys, very good overall experience.


Divider

Aarchman07030 (Zillow Review)

Professional and effective
Michael Bovaird and his team handled my initial mortgage and subsequent re-finance. The consistently made the process smooth and easy. Very highly recommended. ”


Divider

razzin (Zillow review)

It’s imperative to have a good mortgage broker like Mike!
This is the fourth time I am working with Mike. In each occasion, he showed me why it’s imperative to have a good mortgage broker. Unlike other not so savvy brokers (which I used), Mike was able to get around several large issues multiple times - new construction; condo building with small number of units; low balance in building fund; flood zone; and more. He is very knowledgeable about all aspects of real estate, communicates very well, and is very patient when answering my numerous questions. He is a pleasure to work with and I look forward to the next one!”


Divider

Walter B.

I had a great experience working with Michael & Jason. They were able to get one of the sales at 138 Essex Sr. cleared to close within 48 hours of when the buyer needed to move in because their lease was ending. The loans with both buyers at Essex St. went smoothly and everyone closed on time without a hitch.

Walter B.


Divider

leehedonist (Zillow)
Hoboken, NJ

Michael and Jason are awesome to work with. Like many other people, it's my first time buying an apartment. I had a really hard time with my previous lender when they got too obsessed with getting written docs/commitment from the HOA. When I called Michael for help, he gave me very honest and professional recommendations. I would say my purchasing was never easy even after I switched to NJ Lenders. However, Michael and Jason would always step up and help me cut thru the red tapes. Without their help, there's no way I could close my deal. Really appreciate all they have done!!!


Line
Showing results 26 - 50 of 54