Michael J. Bovaird

Loan Officer NMLS#: 223593

Contact me today!


Phone: 201-610-0222

Testimonials

5.0 completed on April 3, 2018

Reviewed by Valentin M. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
First the best rate of course but also the help and responsiveness from Jason Obrusniak.

5.0 completed on April 3, 2018

Reviewed by Nazli F. for Michael Bovaird

Mike and Jason are very professional and experienced. They went above and beyond to lock a great rate for us and get us to the closing table on-time! I look forward to working with them in the soon future!

5.0 completed on March 16, 2018

Reviewed by Allison R. for Michael Bovaird

Mahwah, NJ
Michael Bovaird was amazing to work with for the second time.. He got me a loan again so quick and knows his stuff. I will use him again for sure plus continue to recommend him.

5.0 completed on March 13, 2018

Reviewed by Richard L. for Michael Bovaird

Highlands, NJ
This deal had a few moving parts . Both Michael and Jason were informative, patient, and always available throughout the entire process. They are true professionals. I appreciate all their hard work and look forward to working with them in the near future.

5.0 completed on March 12, 2018

Reviewed by Michael W. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Michael and his team were a pleasure to work with. They did an excellent job and always had our best interests in mind from start to finish. We give NJ Lenders high marks and will look to work with them again in the future.

5.0 completed on March 2, 2018

Reviewed by Lina N. for Michael Bovaird

Bayonne, NJ
My mortgage transaction was great. They got me good interest rate and answered all my questions. I recommend NJ Lenders.

5.0 completed on February 22, 2018

Reviewed by Reginald M. for Michael Bovaird

Union, NJ
Great service, communication, and follow up. Knowledgeable and helpful.

5.0 completed on February 6, 2018

Reviewed by Benedetto L. for Michael Bovaird

Mountain Lakes, NJ
The overall experience was fast and streamlined. Everything was done on time and on budget. It was the best experience I have ever had with obtaining a mortgage.

5.0 completed on January 5, 2018

Reviewed by Carrie B. for Michael Bovaird

Woodbridge, NJ
I feel like they are truly the best in the state! They got things done quickly and right, communicated often and seriously made me feel like I was in good hands...I felt comfortable. They are trustworthy, which I feel is rare in such a competitive industry. This process was not overwhelming at ALL because of the way Michael and Jason walked me through everything! I just can't say enough good things about this experience BECAUSE it truly made my home buying experience a pleasant one! Thank you!

5.0 completed on January 5, 2018

Reviewed by Mackenzie S. for Michael Bovaird

Union City, NJ
Michael and his team were amazing! As a first time home buyer, they were there to answer all my questions and help me thru the process. They were able to work within my tight timeline and make sure everything went smoothly. I could not have asked for an easier or smoother transaction. Thank you NJ Lenders!

5.0 completed on January 3, 2018

Reviewed by Daniel K. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Michael and his team were great and were able to explain everything easily to a first time home buyer. They were always approachable and walked me through the process in a carefully manner.

4.2 completed on January 2, 2018

Reviewed by Jennifer C. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael & Jason were very quick to respond to emails and phone calls.

5.0 completed on January 1, 2018

Reviewed by Michael M. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael and Jason were above and beyond amazing. Their years of experience made the entire process seamless. Thank you!

5.0 completed on December 21, 2017

Reviewed by Amirsaber S. for Michael Bovaird

Rutherford, NJ
Amir Sharifi

5.0 completed on December 5, 2017

Reviewed by Seokhyoun B. for Michael Bovaird

Union City, NJ
5 stars! Mike provided great insight and guidance for the purchase of my first house.

4.8 completed on December 4, 2017

Reviewed by Brittany L. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
THIs was our first home buying experience and Michael and his team made it so seamless. They were always responsive to our (many) questions and a reassuring presence. Great company, great people!

5.0 completed on November 5, 2017

Reviewed by Ramon E. for Michael Bovaird

Union, NJ
Being first time home buyers, we were surprised how easy the process went. Michael and his assisitant Jason were very accommodating and explained the process and our options clearly. Thank you guys!!!!! Ramon & Danielle

4.8 completed on November 4, 2017

Reviewed by Ganesan K. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
I am happy for choosing Michael from NJ Lenders for my home loan needs. He is very prompt to return to my emails and phone calls throughout the purchase process. He provided me many possible loan options and helped me to choose the right one. l I would recommend him to my friends.

5.0 completed on November 2, 2017

Reviewed by Francisco A. for Michael Bovaird

Kearny, NJ
For years I have been working with mortgage companies that only care about the numbers and make sure they get their way and not really focusing on what the customers really need . Working with NJ Lenders was by far the greatest people I have worked with for the professionalism attention they give to the customer and making sure the customer is getting the right deal not only for the present moment but also for the future.great experience going forward this will be the mortgage company I’ll use.

5.0 completed on October 30, 2017

Reviewed by Su Hean P. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
He was able to close the deal as quickly as possible and very responsible even in the after office hours. Highly recommend him!

5.0 completed on October 27, 2017

Reviewed by Mary O. for Michael Bovaird

Bloomfield, NJ
2-3 years ago when my husband and I were not in a financial position to re-mortgage our house, Michael promised to call again in a couple of years to help us out. He did exactly that! He kept his promise and negotiated our new mortgage which has a rate half the one it replaced and sufficient to clear outstanding debts which kept us unable to save an money in our retirement. All this was done for us with friendly service and personal advice that took care of our financial circumstances. Thanks!

5.0 completed on October 27, 2017

Reviewed by Luke K. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Michael and his team at NJ Lenders are the definition of professional. They're responsive to inquiries, attentive to your financial needs, and are willing to help you get the best mortgage possible. I went into this knowing very little and Michael was very understanding of that and helpful. I definitely recommend working with him.

5.0 completed on October 1, 2017

Reviewed by Ryan A. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Quick, clear communication. Fast response times. Great rates!

5.0 completed on September 16, 2017

Reviewed by Mihir C. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
We came to Michael needing to close on our home really quickly because our first lenders were dragging their feet by asking the sellers for a lot of unnecessary documentation. Michael and his team helped us close on our home within a month from the day we reached out to him for the first time. Michael is quite well-connected in the NJ area and that helped close the deal quickly. Michael and his team are also respond to emails fast and are up front about what they need by way of documentation,

Neil



Very Helpful and Responsive

Michael was very helpful throughout the entire mortgage process which allowed us to close earlier than our original contract date. Additionally he was very responsive through the process which was appreciated.


Divider

Aarchman07030 (Zillow review)
Closed loan purchase - Hoboken, NJ

First-time home-buyer here with what I thought was a somewhat complicated financial history. Michael and his team took it all in stride and presented me with several options, which they patiently explained. Right off the bat, they got me a better deal than I expected. I was happy with the terms, but they came back to me with additional options--they seemed determined to get me the best package they could. Bottom line, Michael really worked to get me the best deal possible. Throughout the process, he and his team were always available, always knowledgeable and unfailingly cheerful. You won't find a better lender.


Divider

jessica9067 (Zillow review)

Michael and his team are extremely hands on. They are always available to answer questions, concerns and troubleshoot any problems that may arise during the process. Thank you Michael and your team for making this process stress-free


Divider

harshpreet (Zillow)
Closed Loan Purcharse- Hoboken, nj

Through the process of getting a loan, Michael was extremely professional, responsive and very helpful. This was our first home purchase and we asked him lot of dumb questions. He not only answered them but also created an environment where we could ask him anything.


Divider

Mark V.

Mike,
The Essex street project worked out real well. You and your team did was exactly what we agreed upon and what you proposed from the beginning.The service both you and Jason provided professional and fast. You said you can close these loans and you did. I would personally recommend you to other investors as well as use you again in the future. It was a pleasure to work with you on this project. Thanks and good luck in the future.
Mark V.


Divider

jobrusniak7 (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan. Matawan

Michael was able to get me the best rates around after I had compared rates elsewhere. His team was very responsive and got my loan done very quickly. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a mortgage to give Michael a call.


Divider

balavaid (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Hillsborough, NJ

Michael and his team (Jason) were very helpful through the process. It was a long search for us and they were quick to provide multiple pre-approvals . His closing estimates were on the mark and I was quite happy with the overall experience. I would highly recommend him.


Divider

bret lyndsey

First time home buyer

Michael was great! He sat down with us and explained the whole process. He made us feel really comfortable and was very accommodating. This was our first time buying a home and I would definitely go back to Michael in the future!


Divider

Walter B.

I had a great experience working with Michael & Jason. They were able to get one of the sales at 138 Essex Sr. cleared to close within 48 hours of when the buyer needed to move in because their lease was ending. The loans with both buyers at Essex St. went smoothly and everyone closed on time without a hitch.

Walter B.


Divider

kashmark7 - Zillow Review
Closed laon Refinance- Hoboken, NJ

Michael and Jason were great. They streamlined the process and made my re-fi painless. I would absolutely use them again. Good guys, very good overall experience.


Divider

Aarchman07030 (Zillow Review)

Professional and effective
Michael Bovaird and his team handled my initial mortgage and subsequent re-finance. The consistently made the process smooth and easy. Very highly recommended. ”


Divider

zuser20140429185310986 (Zillow Review)

Great experience and highly recommended for first homebuyer
This is my first time to do a refinance. I had really bad experience with my first loan lender (higher rate and delayed close). So I was carefully looking for some good lenders until talking with Michael. He helped me to ensure a competitive mortgage rate, open HELOC and close on time. I also really appreciated Michael to answer a lot of my questions and resolve my concerns. For any first homebuyer, I'd highly recommend to give Michael a call. He will help you to get your mortgage as fast and as simple as possible. ”


Divider

Zillow (dkj104)
Montclair, NJ

I've had the pleasure of working with Michael on two separate occasions (so far.) He helped me with the original mortgage to my house and then was instrumental in getting a very favorable refinance. He was able to get the lowest rates available both times. Michael was available any time we had questions and really made the transactions effortless. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an honest and reliable loan officer.


Divider

cchen1128 (Zillow review)
Closed loan purchase - West New York, NJ

For anyone who's currently shopping for mortgages/refinance loan, we highly recommend Michael and Jason from NJ Lenders Group as they helped us tremendously when we were trying to close our apt purchase in later 2015. Due to the ongoing litigation issue with the condo we were purchasing, our first lender failed to deliver the loan after 2 months' stress with every possible documents we could provide. When we almost felt like giving up, we magically ran into Michael randomly at an open house, who promised to close the transaction in 3 weeks after assessing the situation. We decided to give it another try. With all the hard work Michael and Jason have put into our loan application process, in 3 weeks, not only we closed our condo, we also obtained a rate which was a half point lower than the first provider had locked. We would never be able to move in and enjoy our new home so much now without Michael and Jason's help. Highly recommended if you are currently looking for a trustworthy, efficient, professional, and responsive mortgage provider.


Divider

Serge K.

Hello,

Thanks again for making our house purchase so easy. Here are some highlights of our experience:

• We were given clear options and good advice on what specific loan product to select. Needless to say, the rates that we were offered were very competitive.
• Everything was done on time or earlier than promised. We were clearly directed as to what we needed to do and when.
• Both Michael and Jason kept us informed about every step of the process, and were always available, including evenings and weekends. I could always get through by phone, but even that was rarely needed, as I would typically get an email response within minutes. I don’t know how they do it, but they made us feel like we were the only client they had.
• Finally, when our closing was about to be delayed (due to a mistake that I made on our insurance application), Michael was able to save us a lot of headache by coming to the closing and making sure everything worked out. On this point, I would also like to thank the entire team for expediting final closing review and wiring the money so quickly.

This is our second time working with Michael and Jason, and we couldn’t imagine a better experience. We will definitely refer others to them without any hesitation.


Divider

user3594463 (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Hoboken, NJ

I would highly recommend Michael for any sort of financing. I closed two deals with Michael - one short sale purchase and one refinancing. Michael was extremely diligent and attentive. He made every effort to accommodate my timing and financing terms. Michael was always available to get on the phone to discuss current and prospective deals. He makes the financing portion of any purchase easy and seamless. I look forward to working with Michael and his team in the future.


Divider

izzo kaitlin (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan Toms River, NJ

Michael and office staff (Jason) were wonderful through the process of obtaining our mortgage. As first time home buyers we were very anxious and had many questions through the whole process. After doing business with Michael, I feel extremely confident in helping fellow friends with their home purchases. In fact, I referred two friends to Michael already. Everything was smooth and easy on his end of the process, from beginning to end Michael went above and beyond in meeting our expectations; including pre-approval to post-closing follow up.


Divider

Luca F.

Hi Michael,
sorry for the delay but we've been extremely busy last couple of weeks.
We wanted to thank you and Jason for the excellent job you did for our re-finance.
You were able to give us the rate we were looking just few days after our first meeting and in a week we got the loan commitment.
For this reason we also did not need to shop or inquire with other banks as we knew that that our file would be in good hands (also form the previous experience), in fact the closing was done on time and without issues.
Take care and looking forward to work with you for our next loan :)
Luca


Divider

tberger10 (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Hoboken, NJ

Michael was there to help us through all of our ups and downs throughout the whole process Michael came to our apartment to introduce himself which sold our family right away......it is always great when you can put a name to a face He was a delight to deal with and was always upbeat! I would highly recommend him.


Divider

daveperna (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan Hoboken, NJ

I have used Michael Bovaird and his team for several of my loans. He is always quick to call you back with answers. When purchasing they responded quickly with a pre qual letter several times to help me get in an offer on a competitively priced apartment quickly. His team is on point and helps move along the loan process. They follow up with you with information you need to provide. He has even called me after close several times to make sure everything went along smoothly. I never had someone do that before.


Divider

zuser20170408074640564

It was a pleasure working with Michael and Jason from NJ Lenders. They were prompt, efficient and responded to every question i had as a first time buyer.


Divider

khersonsky
Closed purchase loan Montclair

Michael has been incredibly helpful in arranging our loans, and we have done 3 with him so far (1 purchase and 2 refi(s)). I also recommended him to a number of other people who all had great experience working with Michael and his team. Michael always offers competitive rates, has expert advice to offer, and takes care of all details, leaving you literally not much else to do other than to sign at the dotted line. He's available for questions day and night, he always beats his own deadlines, and he goes an extra mile to make sure your deal closes successfully. In fact, he drove 20 miles to our closing last year to be there in person--to ensure the funds were wired on time, as we were working on an expedited schedule, stuck between a failed prior closing (oil tank trouble at the last moment) and an expiring rate lock. Truly amazing level of service, responsiveness, and attention to his clients' interests--makes a house purchase a whole lot less stressful.


Divider

user1111713 (Zillow review)

Michael and Jason were professional and experienced in customizing my loan application to my best interest. They walked me through all the possible programs in details and patiently. I have a very complex and limiting asset, but they can work it out to get the tough loan done, successfully and on time.


Divider

keirenbuchanan (Zillow Review)

Got us great mortgage in short time
Michael helped us get our beautiful home in Hoboken. He arranged a very good mortgage rate that met all our requirements and also worked under time pressure. Michael and his team are very personable and efficient. Within a month of meeting, we had our final mortgage secured. The team were always easy to reach, quick to respond and happy to answer all the questions we had. Thanks again to Michael and his team.”


Divider

leehedonist (Zillow)
Hoboken, NJ

Michael and Jason are awesome to work with. Like many other people, it's my first time buying an apartment. I had a really hard time with my previous lender when they got too obsessed with getting written docs/commitment from the HOA. When I called Michael for help, he gave me very honest and professional recommendations. I would say my purchasing was never easy even after I switched to NJ Lenders. However, Michael and Jason would always step up and help me cut thru the red tapes. Without their help, there's no way I could close my deal. Really appreciate all they have done!!!


Line
Showing results 26 - 50 of 54