Michael J. Bovaird

Loan Officer NMLS#: 223593

Contact me today!


Phone: 201-610-0222

Testimonials

5.0 completed on January 5, 2018

Reviewed by Carrie B. for Michael Bovaird

Woodbridge, NJ
I feel like they are truly the best in the state! They got things done quickly and right, communicated often and seriously made me feel like I was in good hands...I felt comfortable. They are trustworthy, which I feel is rare in such a competitive industry. This process was not overwhelming at ALL because of the way Michael and Jason walked me through everything! I just can't say enough good things about this experience BECAUSE it truly made my home buying experience a pleasant one! Thank you!

5.0 completed on January 5, 2018

Reviewed by Mackenzie S. for Michael Bovaird

Union City, NJ
Michael and his team were amazing! As a first time home buyer, they were there to answer all my questions and help me thru the process. They were able to work within my tight timeline and make sure everything went smoothly. I could not have asked for an easier or smoother transaction. Thank you NJ Lenders!

5.0 completed on January 3, 2018

Reviewed by Daniel K. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Michael and his team were great and were able to explain everything easily to a first time home buyer. They were always approachable and walked me through the process in a carefully manner.

4.2 completed on January 2, 2018

Reviewed by Jennifer C. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael & Jason were very quick to respond to emails and phone calls.

5.0 completed on January 1, 2018

Reviewed by Michael M. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael and Jason were above and beyond amazing. Their years of experience made the entire process seamless. Thank you!

5.0 completed on December 21, 2017

Reviewed by Amirsaber S. for Michael Bovaird

Rutherford, NJ
Amir Sharifi

5.0 completed on December 5, 2017

Reviewed by Seokhyoun B. for Michael Bovaird

Union City, NJ
5 stars! Mike provided great insight and guidance for the purchase of my first house.

4.8 completed on December 4, 2017

Reviewed by Brittany L. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
THIs was our first home buying experience and Michael and his team made it so seamless. They were always responsive to our (many) questions and a reassuring presence. Great company, great people!

5.0 completed on November 5, 2017

Reviewed by Ramon E. for Michael Bovaird

Union, NJ
Being first time home buyers, we were surprised how easy the process went. Michael and his assisitant Jason were very accommodating and explained the process and our options clearly. Thank you guys!!!!! Ramon & Danielle

4.8 completed on November 4, 2017

Reviewed by Ganesan K. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
I am happy for choosing Michael from NJ Lenders for my home loan needs. He is very prompt to return to my emails and phone calls throughout the purchase process. He provided me many possible loan options and helped me to choose the right one. l I would recommend him to my friends.

5.0 completed on November 2, 2017

Reviewed by Francisco A. for Michael Bovaird

Kearny, NJ
For years I have been working with mortgage companies that only care about the numbers and make sure they get their way and not really focusing on what the customers really need . Working with NJ Lenders was by far the greatest people I have worked with for the professionalism attention they give to the customer and making sure the customer is getting the right deal not only for the present moment but also for the future.great experience going forward this will be the mortgage company I’ll use.

5.0 completed on October 30, 2017

Reviewed by Su Hean P. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
He was able to close the deal as quickly as possible and very responsible even in the after office hours. Highly recommend him!

5.0 completed on October 27, 2017

Reviewed by Mary O. for Michael Bovaird

Bloomfield, NJ
2-3 years ago when my husband and I were not in a financial position to re-mortgage our house, Michael promised to call again in a couple of years to help us out. He did exactly that! He kept his promise and negotiated our new mortgage which has a rate half the one it replaced and sufficient to clear outstanding debts which kept us unable to save an money in our retirement. All this was done for us with friendly service and personal advice that took care of our financial circumstances. Thanks!

5.0 completed on October 27, 2017

Reviewed by Luke K. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Michael and his team at NJ Lenders are the definition of professional. They're responsive to inquiries, attentive to your financial needs, and are willing to help you get the best mortgage possible. I went into this knowing very little and Michael was very understanding of that and helpful. I definitely recommend working with him.

5.0 completed on October 1, 2017

Reviewed by Ryan A. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Quick, clear communication. Fast response times. Great rates!

5.0 completed on September 16, 2017

Reviewed by Mihir C. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
We came to Michael needing to close on our home really quickly because our first lenders were dragging their feet by asking the sellers for a lot of unnecessary documentation. Michael and his team helped us close on our home within a month from the day we reached out to him for the first time. Michael is quite well-connected in the NJ area and that helped close the deal quickly. Michael and his team are also respond to emails fast and are up front about what they need by way of documentation,

5.0 completed on September 14, 2017

Reviewed by Marie-line M. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Everybody in the office was very helpful and always available. All the team was very efficient and the full process was expedite in a short period of time Thanks all

5.0 completed on September 13, 2017

Reviewed by Swapna P. for Michael Bovaird

Somerset, NJ
Very responsive and on time.

5.0 completed on August 26, 2017

Reviewed by Andrea M. for Michael Bovaird

Harrison, NJ
Michael always explained very clear in a clear language every step of each process. After 1st conversation we know you will trust.

4.8 completed on August 23, 2017

Reviewed by Scott C. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael and his team went above and beyond the standard mortgage process and was a valuable sounding board during the overall home buying process. His knowledge and connections in the industry were very helpful for us as we were first time buyers.

5.0 completed on August 23, 2017

Reviewed by Ronny H. for Michael Bovaird

Fair Lawn, NJ
Michael was ready to answer ALL my questions in detail very quickly. He was patient (first-time home-buyer) and got my loan completed in a very short period of time. He was very responsive to calls/emails. Will recommend to family/friends.

5.0 completed on August 6, 2017

Reviewed by Sol-Annee O. for Michael Bovaird

Keyport, NJ
Quality and convenient service! Amazing, experienced and friendly staff.

5.0 completed on July 30, 2017

Reviewed by Peter S. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
As you know, the tile company representative was an hour late. This is unexplainable. They ( Isabella) , by phone, promised us a $200 refund on title costs. Said they would mail us s check. I expect to get it!!! THIS WAS NOT GREAT. OUT TIME IS VALUABLE TOO!

zuser20140429185310986 (Zillow Review)

Great experience and highly recommended for first homebuyer
This is my first time to do a refinance. I had really bad experience with my first loan lender (higher rate and delayed close). So I was carefully looking for some good lenders until talking with Michael. He helped me to ensure a competitive mortgage rate, open HELOC and close on time. I also really appreciated Michael to answer a lot of my questions and resolve my concerns. For any first homebuyer, I'd highly recommend to give Michael a call. He will help you to get your mortgage as fast and as simple as possible. ”


Divider

sergeikoralov (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan Hoboken, NJ

This is the 3rd time that we worked on a loan with Michael. He has been a fantastic every single time, presenting us with a very clear outline of what to expect, guiding us throughout the application process and securing a rate for us that others could not match. Everything was done on time and we had regular updates from Michael and his team throughout the process.


Divider

user57234050 (Zillow review)

We can't stop thanking God for putting Michael on our path to buy our home. When we spoke with Mike for the first time over the phone he was very clear and honest, and told us that he could close the deal in 45 days once we would find the property we'll like to buy. And yes he was right. They closed our deal in 40 days, and here we are in our beautiful home. If you are looking To buy your next home, I can't think of any better person to help your dream come through. Thank you so much Mike from the bottom of our hearts. Jaime and Aydelin.”


Divider

williamapena (Zillow Review)

I've worked with Michael a couple of times and both experiences were great. When I was buying my first condo in a hot area of Jersey City after winning a bidding war, my first mortgage lender failed to provide a mortgage commitment after reassuring me he would be able to do so. As a result I nearly lost out on the deal. Luckily, Michael was able to quickly close on a loan for the property and at a lower interest rate than the first lender had offered. I also recently worked with Michael on a refinance of the same mortgage, the process was seamless and he got me a great interest rate. Do not hesitate to give Michael a call, highly recommended. I look forward to working with him in the future.


Divider

izzo kaitlin (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan Toms River, NJ

Michael and office staff (Jason) were wonderful through the process of obtaining our mortgage. As first time home buyers we were very anxious and had many questions through the whole process. After doing business with Michael, I feel extremely confident in helping fellow friends with their home purchases. In fact, I referred two friends to Michael already. Everything was smooth and easy on his end of the process, from beginning to end Michael went above and beyond in meeting our expectations; including pre-approval to post-closing follow up.


Divider

bret lyndsey

First time home buyer

Michael was great! He sat down with us and explained the whole process. He made us feel really comfortable and was very accommodating. This was our first time buying a home and I would definitely go back to Michael in the future!


Divider

khersonsky
Closed purchase loan Montclair

Michael has been incredibly helpful in arranging our loans, and we have done 3 with him so far (1 purchase and 2 refi(s)). I also recommended him to a number of other people who all had great experience working with Michael and his team. Michael always offers competitive rates, has expert advice to offer, and takes care of all details, leaving you literally not much else to do other than to sign at the dotted line. He's available for questions day and night, he always beats his own deadlines, and he goes an extra mile to make sure your deal closes successfully. In fact, he drove 20 miles to our closing last year to be there in person--to ensure the funds were wired on time, as we were working on an expedited schedule, stuck between a failed prior closing (oil tank trouble at the last moment) and an expiring rate lock. Truly amazing level of service, responsiveness, and attention to his clients' interests--makes a house purchase a whole lot less stressful.


Divider

Walter B.

I had a great experience working with Michael & Jason. They were able to get one of the sales at 138 Essex Sr. cleared to close within 48 hours of when the buyer needed to move in because their lease was ending. The loans with both buyers at Essex St. went smoothly and everyone closed on time without a hitch.

Walter B.


Divider

Krishna C
Bridgewater, NJ

Hi Michael/Jason,

Good afternoon. We just came back from our attorney’s office
after the closing for 21 Hughes Road, Bridgewater.

Would like to take this Opportunity to thank you both for all
your help through the Mortgage Process.

Michael helped me from the initial stages of pre-qualification
on this Property. Jason made sure that I got all the necessary
paper work required for the loan process.

Thanks once again for all the hard-work and assistance.

Best
Krishna


Divider

khatiwada (Zillow)
Closed refinance loan- Jersey City, NJ

I worked with Michael on my refinance which I used to buy a second property. He was able to provide clear and quick responses to all my queries, almost always suggesting inventive ways of coming up with cash that I needed to do an all cash deal. His knowledge about all things mortgage is astounding and I would definitely work with him again.


Divider

zuser20170408074640564

It was a pleasure working with Michael and Jason from NJ Lenders. They were prompt, efficient and responded to every question i had as a first time buyer.


Divider

colanero6 (Zillow review)

Fast and easy purchase and refinance experiences with Mike.
I first worked with Mike in 2014 for the purchase of my first home, then again in 2016 when I refinanced the loan. Mike and his team were incredibly responsive, honest and always fought for the best rate and experience for us. They answered any question we had immediately over both email and phone. We had an incredibly positive experience and Mike and his team couldn't have been more knowledgeable, fast, and friendly. Highly recommended!”



Divider

jobrusniak7 (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan. Matawan

Michael was able to get me the best rates around after I had compared rates elsewhere. His team was very responsive and got my loan done very quickly. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a mortgage to give Michael a call.


Divider

zuser20150122150831377 - Zillow Review
Closed loan purchase - Hoboken, NJ

Michael was great in helping me secure a mortgage loan. I was referred to Michael by my real estate broker and he guided me through the entire process to secure the best mortgage possible. I had some tax issues and Michael's experience helped me resolved them in time to close. I relied on his experience and was very satisfied with the results. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a mortgage.


Divider

tedkokk (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Demarest, NJ

My wife and I purchased a home with the great help of Michael and his team in February of 2015. From the first contact with Michael, it was very clear that we were working with a professional lender and someone that was going to take the time to understand our needs and help us each step of the process. Our purchase changed a few times due to the seller and us not being able to get on the same page as to closing date, but Michael made sure that he guided us through the experience and kept the process running smoothly the entire time. I am realtor and have since recommended Michael and his team to my clients. If you are shopping around for lenders to work with and want the best treatment possible, look no further.


Divider

Neil



Very Helpful and Responsive

Michael was very helpful throughout the entire mortgage process which allowed us to close earlier than our original contract date. Additionally he was very responsive through the process which was appreciated.


Divider

Bala V.

Michael,

I wanted to personally thank you for all your efforts in the successful closing of our new home. You have been very helpful since day one, starting with your pre-approvals. It took a long time for us to find the right home. You were always quick to provide us with multiple pre-approvals as and when needed and help us along the way. Your closing estimates were pretty accurate and I am pretty happy with the rate you provided us.

The actual loan process took longer than we estimated and there were a few things that didn’t go as planned. But overall, I felt you did whatever you could to move things forward quickly. I also appreciate you taking the initiative last week to make sure there were no further delays in the loan.


Thank you.
Bala, Purnima, Ishan and Sahana




Divider

andyni2 (Zillow Review)
Closed refinance loan - Hoboken, NJ

Michael was very helpful and constantly followed up in regards to updated rates, documentation required, and next steps. Whenever I had any questions, Michael was always there to answer them.


Divider

user3594463 (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Hoboken, NJ

I would highly recommend Michael for any sort of financing. I closed two deals with Michael - one short sale purchase and one refinancing. Michael was extremely diligent and attentive. He made every effort to accommodate my timing and financing terms. Michael was always available to get on the phone to discuss current and prospective deals. He makes the financing portion of any purchase easy and seamless. I look forward to working with Michael and his team in the future.


Divider

Aarchman07030 (Zillow Review)

Professional and effective
Michael Bovaird and his team handled my initial mortgage and subsequent re-finance. The consistently made the process smooth and easy. Very highly recommended. ”


Divider

Madhu G.

Michael/Jason,
Just wanted to thank you for all the help during our home purchase. The closing went smoothly yesterday.
Both of you were very professional and great to work with. Thanks once again!!!
Regards,
Madhu


Divider

stew33 (Zillow review)
Cloase loan purchase - North Brunswick, NJ

Michael and his assistant Jason are a wonderful team. Professional, thorough, efficient and most of all courteous. They hold your hand throughout the process, you will not be disappointed. They are energetic, get things done and were very responsive to all of my inquiries throughout the process. Michael and or Jason walked me through the process and was with me through all the complicated paper work and back and forth with the bank. They patiently and clearly explained everything to me, since I had little knowledge of the home buying and mortgage process, they walked me through all the scenarios and options for my mortgage. . In short, you will not find a better team out there.


Divider

kashmark7 - Zillow Review
Closed laon Refinance- Hoboken, NJ

Michael and Jason were great. They streamlined the process and made my re-fi painless. I would absolutely use them again. Good guys, very good overall experience.


Divider

Felix M.

Hi Michael & Jason,

Ashley and I finally moved in to our house this weekend after our kitchen remodeling. We are very happy with our house, and really appreciate all the hard work that you and Jason put in. You guys definitely stuck with us and we are happy that everything worked out for the best. You guys were both very helpful and explained things to us clearly and we appreciate your patience because I know we probably asked the same questions a million times.

Thanks very much for your time and assistance with securing a loan for our first home purchase.

Felix



Divider

lynnc555 (Zillow review)

This was my second time working with Michael, the first time he re-financed my condo in Morristown; this time I bought a single family home in Warren. Michael and his team were very responsive; they understood my needs and exceeded them. Michael’s level of service and commitment made the buying process painless (well other than the signing of all the papers at the end). I’d confidently recommend Michael to anyone who asks.


Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 54
Page: «« 1 2 3 - Next » Last »»