Michael J. Bovaird

Loan Officer NMLS#: 223593

Contact me today!


Phone: 201-610-0222

Testimonials

5.0 completed on March 19, 2019

Reviewed by Fadjon L. for Michael Bovaird

Moonachie, NJ
I had the pleasure to do the closing with Jason and he made the process going so easy. He was always able to answer my questions. Thank you Jason.

4.1 completed on March 18, 2019

Reviewed by Sumi W. for Michael Bovaird

Highland, NY
We are not expecting paying 1 year taxes and extra months home insurance to escrow in advance , ( even we already paid 1 year home insurance )it would be great someone would give more information . But overall experience was good.

5.0 completed on March 7, 2019

Reviewed by Timothy S. for Michael Bovaird

Mine Hill, NJ
Michael Bovaird went above and beyond what was expected to make my transaction smooth and seemless.

5.0 completed on February 17, 2019

Reviewed by Michael G. for Michael Bovaird

Manalapan, NJ
Joe.

5.0 completed on February 8, 2019

Reviewed by Daniel S. for Michael Bovaird

Washington Twp, NJ
Mike and his team Jason and Joe are all great guys! They were very easy to work with. Even when I slowed down the process they were patient with me and were always there when I needed something. Every home purchase should be this easy. They even sent me the best moving / homeowner Gift ever. A Tape Gun. Thanks again!

4.9 completed on January 31, 2019

Reviewed by Michael L. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
answered in a timely fashion, answers to my questions were black and white, long history of living in hoboken in several properties, local knowledge is unmatched

5.0 completed on January 29, 2019

Reviewed by Michael D. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael and his team of professionals where on point at all times. I was closing on two properties on the same day. My closing on my new home was made to be easy and the transaction was smooth. Thanks to Michael and his team. Thank you and a supper kuddos to all who made it possible 👍👍👍

4.7 completed on January 19, 2019

Reviewed by Karen-Anne O. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
The team was very responsive to our questions and needs.

5.0 completed on November 7, 2018

Reviewed by Valerie G for Michael Bovaird

Michael, Jason and the entire team at NJ lenders went above and beyond to ensure that we made it to closing after a 6 month grueling, rollercoaster process on our new construction condo. As first time homebuyers, they were extremely patient with us, and educated us every step of the way. We are SO thankful for their professionalism and honesty -- we wouldn't have crossed the finish line without them! Highly recommend!

5.0 completed on November 6, 2018

Reviewed by Melissa H. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Very smooth process - Recommend NJ Lenders to anyone looking for a mortgage.

5.0 completed on November 3, 2018

Reviewed by Rakshanda K. for Michael Bovaird

Secaucus, NJ
When all banks shut me down due to not having 2 W-2 Mr Michael helped me.. picked up my calls late night accommodating my work schedule confirmed he would give me the loan in 1 week...and have me the commitment letter in 3 weeks. The house was in short sale and I contacted him in the last minute yet he went above and beyond to ensure I am Able to meet the bank deadlines and now I am about to close in 2 days. He made my dream of owning my own home come true and I can truly never thank him enough

5.0 completed on November 2, 2018

Reviewed by Andrew G. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael is wonderful to work with. He’s honest, accommodating, and delightful. I highly recommend.

5.0 completed on October 25, 2018

Reviewed by Ned H. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael and his team had our best interests in mind at every step of the process and it really made our first home buying experience a pleasant one.

4.9 completed on October 12, 2018

Reviewed by Jennifer T. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
smooth. clear and concise. quick in responses and helpful. p

5.0 completed on October 1, 2018

Reviewed by Babak M. for Michael Bovaird

Fort Lee, NJ
Nice and professional ppl Jason is a master on his job

4.9 completed on September 5, 2018

Reviewed by Jie Z. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Very professional team. Very responsive. Cares about the customer. Very good at meeting deadlines.

5.0 completed on August 30, 2018

Reviewed by Heather T. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael and his team were wonderful. They were super accessible, responsive and would call or email within minutes of receiving a question from me or from anyone else. My deal closed super fast. They offered me a better rate than any other lender did. They are also all really nice and a real pleasure to work with.

5.0 completed on August 23, 2018

Reviewed by David S. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ


5.0 completed on July 21, 2018

Reviewed by Sherif F. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
It’s great service and great people to work with . They made it so easy for me and Helped me a lot .

5.0 completed on July 18, 2018

Reviewed by Dustin P. for Michael Bovaird

Leonia, NJ
.

5.0 completed on April 3, 2018

Reviewed by Valentin M. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
First the best rate of course but also the help and responsiveness from Jason Obrusniak.

5.0 completed on April 3, 2018

Reviewed by Nazli F. for Michael Bovaird

Mike and Jason are very professional and experienced. They went above and beyond to lock a great rate for us and get us to the closing table on-time! I look forward to working with them in the soon future!

5.0 completed on March 16, 2018

Reviewed by Allison R. for Michael Bovaird

Mahwah, NJ
Michael Bovaird was amazing to work with for the second time.. He got me a loan again so quick and knows his stuff. I will use him again for sure plus continue to recommend him.

5.0 completed on March 13, 2018

Reviewed by Richard L. for Michael Bovaird

Highlands, NJ
This deal had a few moving parts . Both Michael and Jason were informative, patient, and always available throughout the entire process. They are true professionals. I appreciate all their hard work and look forward to working with them in the near future.

khersonsky
Closed purchase loan Montclair

Michael has been incredibly helpful in arranging our loans, and we have done 3 with him so far (1 purchase and 2 refi(s)). I also recommended him to a number of other people who all had great experience working with Michael and his team. Michael always offers competitive rates, has expert advice to offer, and takes care of all details, leaving you literally not much else to do other than to sign at the dotted line. He's available for questions day and night, he always beats his own deadlines, and he goes an extra mile to make sure your deal closes successfully. In fact, he drove 20 miles to our closing last year to be there in person--to ensure the funds were wired on time, as we were working on an expedited schedule, stuck between a failed prior closing (oil tank trouble at the last moment) and an expiring rate lock. Truly amazing level of service, responsiveness, and attention to his clients' interests--makes a house purchase a whole lot less stressful.


Divider

izzo kaitlin (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan Toms River, NJ

Michael and office staff (Jason) were wonderful through the process of obtaining our mortgage. As first time home buyers we were very anxious and had many questions through the whole process. After doing business with Michael, I feel extremely confident in helping fellow friends with their home purchases. In fact, I referred two friends to Michael already. Everything was smooth and easy on his end of the process, from beginning to end Michael went above and beyond in meeting our expectations; including pre-approval to post-closing follow up.


Divider

brian alden89 (Zillow Review)

Good rate, responsive

Michael was great. He offered a low competitive rate, was flexible with adjusting as market conditions changed, and was easily accessible throughout the process for any questions.


Divider

Walter B.

I had a great experience working with Michael & Jason. They were able to get one of the sales at 138 Essex Sr. cleared to close within 48 hours of when the buyer needed to move in because their lease was ending. The loans with both buyers at Essex St. went smoothly and everyone closed on time without a hitch.

Walter B.


Divider

elainezheng1988118 (Zillow review)

Great Experience
Michael worked very efficiently and got my loan closed very fast. They were very patient on answering my questions as well. I will recommend them to my friends. Thank you Michael and your team. ”


Divider

Aarchman07030 (Zillow Review)

Professional and effective
Michael Bovaird and his team handled my initial mortgage and subsequent re-finance. The consistently made the process smooth and easy. Very highly recommended. ”


Divider

lmbjre8

AWESOME!!!
Michael and his team were fantastic throughout the process. He went above and beyond in helping me find a great realtor, locking in a great loan construct that met my needs, and hustling on an ultra fast close. Couldn't have asked for anything more!!! I look forward to working with him again on future needs!”


Divider

khatiwada (Zillow)
Closed refinance loan- Jersey City, NJ

I worked with Michael on my refinance which I used to buy a second property. He was able to provide clear and quick responses to all my queries, almost always suggesting inventive ways of coming up with cash that I needed to do an all cash deal. His knowledge about all things mortgage is astounding and I would definitely work with him again.


Divider

kashmark7 - Zillow Review
Closed laon Refinance- Hoboken, NJ

Michael and Jason were great. They streamlined the process and made my re-fi painless. I would absolutely use them again. Good guys, very good overall experience.


Divider

Serge K.

Hello,

Thanks again for making our house purchase so easy. Here are some highlights of our experience:

• We were given clear options and good advice on what specific loan product to select. Needless to say, the rates that we were offered were very competitive.
• Everything was done on time or earlier than promised. We were clearly directed as to what we needed to do and when.
• Both Michael and Jason kept us informed about every step of the process, and were always available, including evenings and weekends. I could always get through by phone, but even that was rarely needed, as I would typically get an email response within minutes. I don’t know how they do it, but they made us feel like we were the only client they had.
• Finally, when our closing was about to be delayed (due to a mistake that I made on our insurance application), Michael was able to save us a lot of headache by coming to the closing and making sure everything worked out. On this point, I would also like to thank the entire team for expediting final closing review and wiring the money so quickly.

This is our second time working with Michael and Jason, and we couldn’t imagine a better experience. We will definitely refer others to them without any hesitation.


Divider

Zillow (dkj104)
Montclair, NJ

I've had the pleasure of working with Michael on two separate occasions (so far.) He helped me with the original mortgage to my house and then was instrumental in getting a very favorable refinance. He was able to get the lowest rates available both times. Michael was available any time we had questions and really made the transactions effortless. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an honest and reliable loan officer.


Divider

lynnc555 (Zillow review)

This was my second time working with Michael, the first time he re-financed my condo in Morristown; this time I bought a single family home in Warren. Michael and his team were very responsive; they understood my needs and exceeded them. Michael’s level of service and commitment made the buying process painless (well other than the signing of all the papers at the end). I’d confidently recommend Michael to anyone who asks.


Divider

Aarchman07030 (Zillow review)
Closed loan purchase - Hoboken, NJ

First-time home-buyer here with what I thought was a somewhat complicated financial history. Michael and his team took it all in stride and presented me with several options, which they patiently explained. Right off the bat, they got me a better deal than I expected. I was happy with the terms, but they came back to me with additional options--they seemed determined to get me the best package they could. Bottom line, Michael really worked to get me the best deal possible. Throughout the process, he and his team were always available, always knowledgeable and unfailingly cheerful. You won't find a better lender.


Divider

zuser20140405054511579 (Zillow Review)

Support and expertise from start to finish
We worked with Michael and his team from the beginning to the end. Michael provided valuable experience and expertise and was always available. They provided very competitive mortgages and worked hard to meet all deadlines. Strongly recommend.”


Divider

WstHammer (Zillow Review)

Successful refi by professional mortgage team.
I bought my new home through Michael Bovaird and also successfully refinanced it a few years later. On each occasion I have dealt with Michael Bovaird and his colleagues they have provided me with good advice and excellent service. Home financing with minimal hassle.




Divider

Felix M.

Hi Michael & Jason,

Ashley and I finally moved in to our house this weekend after our kitchen remodeling. We are very happy with our house, and really appreciate all the hard work that you and Jason put in. You guys definitely stuck with us and we are happy that everything worked out for the best. You guys were both very helpful and explained things to us clearly and we appreciate your patience because I know we probably asked the same questions a million times.

Thanks very much for your time and assistance with securing a loan for our first home purchase.

Felix



Divider

williamapena (Zillow Review)

I've worked with Michael a couple of times and both experiences were great. When I was buying my first condo in a hot area of Jersey City after winning a bidding war, my first mortgage lender failed to provide a mortgage commitment after reassuring me he would be able to do so. As a result I nearly lost out on the deal. Luckily, Michael was able to quickly close on a loan for the property and at a lower interest rate than the first lender had offered. I also recently worked with Michael on a refinance of the same mortgage, the process was seamless and he got me a great interest rate. Do not hesitate to give Michael a call, highly recommended. I look forward to working with him in the future.


Divider

balavaid (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Hillsborough, NJ

Michael and his team (Jason) were very helpful through the process. It was a long search for us and they were quick to provide multiple pre-approvals . His closing estimates were on the mark and I was quite happy with the overall experience. I would highly recommend him.


Divider

user3594463 (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Hoboken, NJ

I would highly recommend Michael for any sort of financing. I closed two deals with Michael - one short sale purchase and one refinancing. Michael was extremely diligent and attentive. He made every effort to accommodate my timing and financing terms. Michael was always available to get on the phone to discuss current and prospective deals. He makes the financing portion of any purchase easy and seamless. I look forward to working with Michael and his team in the future.


Divider

Jeff G.

Michael:

I wanted to share with you my experiences regarding the refinance of my property at 820 Bloomfield. From start to finish it was probably the easiest financing transaction that I have experienced and I have been a part of at least twenty. Both you and Jason were very helpful with the process and I appreciate your assistance. I look forward to working with you again and referring borrowers to you.

Thanks,

Jeff


Divider

bret lyndsey

First time home buyer

Michael was great! He sat down with us and explained the whole process. He made us feel really comfortable and was very accommodating. This was our first time buying a home and I would definitely go back to Michael in the future!


Divider

stew33 (Zillow review)
Cloase loan purchase - North Brunswick, NJ

Michael and his assistant Jason are a wonderful team. Professional, thorough, efficient and most of all courteous. They hold your hand throughout the process, you will not be disappointed. They are energetic, get things done and were very responsive to all of my inquiries throughout the process. Michael and or Jason walked me through the process and was with me through all the complicated paper work and back and forth with the bank. They patiently and clearly explained everything to me, since I had little knowledge of the home buying and mortgage process, they walked me through all the scenarios and options for my mortgage. . In short, you will not find a better team out there.


Divider

Mark V.

Mike,
The Essex street project worked out real well. You and your team did was exactly what we agreed upon and what you proposed from the beginning.The service both you and Jason provided professional and fast. You said you can close these loans and you did. I would personally recommend you to other investors as well as use you again in the future. It was a pleasure to work with you on this project. Thanks and good luck in the future.
Mark V.


Divider

user57234050 (Zillow review)

We can't stop thanking God for putting Michael on our path to buy our home. When we spoke with Mike for the first time over the phone he was very clear and honest, and told us that he could close the deal in 45 days once we would find the property we'll like to buy. And yes he was right. They closed our deal in 40 days, and here we are in our beautiful home. If you are looking To buy your next home, I can't think of any better person to help your dream come through. Thank you so much Mike from the bottom of our hearts. Jaime and Aydelin.”


Divider

architk (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Flanders, NJ

We worked with Michael and Jason when purchasing our home. They were extremely responsive, understood the situation very well and were very knowledgeable about the options available to us for the mortgage. The process was completely transparent and we were able to get clarifications on everything we had questions about. After the closing, they promptly contacted us when it was a good time to refinance and made the refinance process extremely smooth.


Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 54
Page: «« 1 2 3 - Next » Last »»