Michael J. Bovaird

Loan Officer NMLS#: 223593

Contact me today!


Phone: 201-610-0222

Testimonials

5.0 completed on May 8, 2021

Reviewed by Milos B. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Very personal, very efficient and good rates. Michael was available even during evenings and weekends.

5.0 completed on May 4, 2021

Reviewed by Rina M. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael took the time to walk me through the loan process step by step and clearly broke out what fees I could expect so that there were no surprises. As a first time home buyer, I really appreciated the clear and open communication.

4.3 completed on April 30, 2021

Reviewed by Christie D. for Michael Bovaird

River Edge, NJ
Everything went smoothly and Joe was very responsive and answered all our questions

5.0 completed on April 28, 2021

Reviewed by Yunan L. for Michael Bovaird

Brooklyn, NY
Michael and his team are very professional. They guided me through the entire process with ease. I personally learned so much about refinancing from the team. His assistant Joe Sada is impeccable! Always responds to emails promptly and provides thorough answer to my questions.

5.0 completed on April 27, 2021

Reviewed by Jialue H. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael Bovaird and his team did a great job helping me going through all the paper works and have every question explained quickly.

5.0 completed on April 23, 2021

Reviewed by Michele L. for Michael Bovaird

Florham Park, NJ
Michael and his team went above and beyond to make the lending process go as smoothly as possible. Their customer service is their number one priority and they delivered in every sense of the word. I would highly recommend Michael and his team for your lending needs. This is actually the third transaction we have had with him over the years. You wont be disappointed!

5.0 completed on April 20, 2021

Reviewed by Barkay W. for Michael Bovaird

Glen Rock, NJ
The service and availability from everyone who helped with the process were outstanding. Not only that, the quote I received was the best of all the competitors.

5.0 completed on April 18, 2021

Reviewed by Chi-Yin L. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Michael and Joe are the best! They started with very nice rate among all others, though I had a very difficult case to start with, they not only help me lock the rate, and even help me to save the rate when I had to make the last call to change property. Everything went super smoothly, I even got to keep the closing date when I locked the rate with them! Amazing team works!

5.0 completed on April 16, 2021

Reviewed by Ye L. for Michael Bovaird

Long Island City, NY


5.0 completed on April 8, 2021

Reviewed by Hui Z. for Michael Bovaird

Scarsdale, NY
Joe is a great person to work with, he is available all the time. He really sit in our shoes, and give us a solution quickly. I like Ro work with Joe, and would like to recommend him to anyone who wants to apply for a mortgage.

5.0 completed on April 7, 2021

Reviewed by Susan S. for Michael Bovaird

Toms River, NJ
Michael and his team communicated every step of the way. They were confident and executed right on time. Michael’s team was on point, the never missed an e-mail and responded when necessary. I have recommended Michael, Joseph and Jason to my clients, colleagues and family. When you need it done, go to the best. Thank you to Michael and his amazing team.

5.0 completed on April 6, 2021

Reviewed by Sharon L. for Michael Bovaird

Warren, NJ
Great communication and follow through. Anytime I'd be anxious, Michael and his team quickly responded. They also made the process easy, well as easy as it can be with that much paperwork. And if I needed more clarification on the documentation, the team quickly responded to get me comfortable. The transactions all went smoothly.

5.0 completed on April 6, 2021

Reviewed by Mathew R. for Michael Bovaird

West New York, NJ


5.0 completed on April 1, 2021

Reviewed by Alexander G. for Michael Bovaird

Bayville, NJ
Michael was able to close on my house when I asked him to.

4.3 completed on March 29, 2021

Reviewed by Beverly N. for Michael Bovaird

Barnegat, NJ
The communication with Jason was wonderful, he answered promptly, was always courteous. We never had direct contact with Michael other than emails on holidays.

4.7 completed on March 29, 2021

Reviewed by Amrutha R. for Michael Bovaird

Paramus, NJ
I got a great rate and my processor was very prompt in addressing any questions that I had along the way!

5.0 completed on March 28, 2021

Reviewed by Herve G. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
That is the third time we are working with Michael Bovaird. He understands our needs. We like to do business with people we know.

5.0 completed on March 27, 2021

Reviewed by Daniel L. for Michael Bovaird

Watchung, NJ
Michael was easy to work with and he answered every question quickly and in an easy to understand way. I would highly recommend Michael for anyone looking for a Mortgage.

5.0 completed on March 26, 2021

Reviewed by Sreejith K. for Michael Bovaird

Paramus, NJ
Michael and team are awesome team to work with. We have received quick responses from mike and team even during the weekends.. and they closed the loan on time as promised.

5.0 completed on March 23, 2021

Reviewed by Sandy B. for Michael Bovaird

Watchung, NJ
Great job! Super helpful, highly recommend!

5.0 completed on March 23, 2021

Reviewed by Francisco A. for Michael Bovaird

Elizabeth, NJ
Excellent experience and a wealth of knowledge

5.0 completed on March 23, 2021

Reviewed by Richard R. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Very professional and yet personal service.

5.0 completed on March 23, 2021

Reviewed by Sarah A. for Michael Bovaird

Union City, NJ
Great service! Thank you Mike

5.0 completed on March 19, 2021

Reviewed by Kyle T. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Michael and his team were very easy to work with and transparent throughout the loan process.

Aarchman07030 (Zillow Review)

Professional and effective
Michael Bovaird and his team handled my initial mortgage and subsequent re-finance. The consistently made the process smooth and easy. Very highly recommended. ”


Divider

zuser20150122150831377 - Zillow Review
Closed loan purchase - Hoboken, NJ

Michael was great in helping me secure a mortgage loan. I was referred to Michael by my real estate broker and he guided me through the entire process to secure the best mortgage possible. I had some tax issues and Michael's experience helped me resolved them in time to close. I relied on his experience and was very satisfied with the results. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a mortgage.


Divider

user3594463 (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Hoboken, NJ

I would highly recommend Michael for any sort of financing. I closed two deals with Michael - one short sale purchase and one refinancing. Michael was extremely diligent and attentive. He made every effort to accommodate my timing and financing terms. Michael was always available to get on the phone to discuss current and prospective deals. He makes the financing portion of any purchase easy and seamless. I look forward to working with Michael and his team in the future.


Divider

khersonsky
Closed purchase loan Montclair

Michael has been incredibly helpful in arranging our loans, and we have done 3 with him so far (1 purchase and 2 refi(s)). I also recommended him to a number of other people who all had great experience working with Michael and his team. Michael always offers competitive rates, has expert advice to offer, and takes care of all details, leaving you literally not much else to do other than to sign at the dotted line. He's available for questions day and night, he always beats his own deadlines, and he goes an extra mile to make sure your deal closes successfully. In fact, he drove 20 miles to our closing last year to be there in person--to ensure the funds were wired on time, as we were working on an expedited schedule, stuck between a failed prior closing (oil tank trouble at the last moment) and an expiring rate lock. Truly amazing level of service, responsiveness, and attention to his clients' interests--makes a house purchase a whole lot less stressful.


Divider

zuser20170408074640564

It was a pleasure working with Michael and Jason from NJ Lenders. They were prompt, efficient and responded to every question i had as a first time buyer.


Divider

jobrusniak7 (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan. Matawan

Michael was able to get me the best rates around after I had compared rates elsewhere. His team was very responsive and got my loan done very quickly. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a mortgage to give Michael a call.


Divider

Felix M.

Hi Michael & Jason,

Ashley and I finally moved in to our house this weekend after our kitchen remodeling. We are very happy with our house, and really appreciate all the hard work that you and Jason put in. You guys definitely stuck with us and we are happy that everything worked out for the best. You guys were both very helpful and explained things to us clearly and we appreciate your patience because I know we probably asked the same questions a million times.

Thanks very much for your time and assistance with securing a loan for our first home purchase.

Felix



Divider

lmbjre8

AWESOME!!!
Michael and his team were fantastic throughout the process. He went above and beyond in helping me find a great realtor, locking in a great loan construct that met my needs, and hustling on an ultra fast close. Couldn't have asked for anything more!!! I look forward to working with him again on future needs!”


Divider

user57234050 (Zillow review)

We can't stop thanking God for putting Michael on our path to buy our home. When we spoke with Mike for the first time over the phone he was very clear and honest, and told us that he could close the deal in 45 days once we would find the property we'll like to buy. And yes he was right. They closed our deal in 40 days, and here we are in our beautiful home. If you are looking To buy your next home, I can't think of any better person to help your dream come through. Thank you so much Mike from the bottom of our hearts. Jaime and Aydelin.”


Divider

kashmark7 - Zillow Review
Closed laon Refinance- Hoboken, NJ

Michael and Jason were great. They streamlined the process and made my re-fi painless. I would absolutely use them again. Good guys, very good overall experience.


Divider

Mark V.

Mike,
The Essex street project worked out real well. You and your team did was exactly what we agreed upon and what you proposed from the beginning.The service both you and Jason provided professional and fast. You said you can close these loans and you did. I would personally recommend you to other investors as well as use you again in the future. It was a pleasure to work with you on this project. Thanks and good luck in the future.
Mark V.


Divider

elainezheng1988118 (Zillow review)

Great Experience
Michael worked very efficiently and got my loan closed very fast. They were very patient on answering my questions as well. I will recommend them to my friends. Thank you Michael and your team. ”


Divider

Madhu G.

Michael/Jason,
Just wanted to thank you for all the help during our home purchase. The closing went smoothly yesterday.
Both of you were very professional and great to work with. Thanks once again!!!
Regards,
Madhu


Divider

jsheruda (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Oak Ridge, NJ

I had an incredibly challenging situation, and the expertise of Michael may be the only way our loan went through. He, and his team did a phenomenal job, and I would strongly suggest consulting with him. If you have a tough situation, it will still be tough, but Michael with get you through it.


Divider

sergeikoralov (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan Hoboken, NJ

This is the 3rd time that we worked on a loan with Michael. He has been a fantastic every single time, presenting us with a very clear outline of what to expect, guiding us throughout the application process and securing a rate for us that others could not match. Everything was done on time and we had regular updates from Michael and his team throughout the process.


Divider

tberger10 (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Hoboken, NJ

Michael was there to help us through all of our ups and downs throughout the whole process Michael came to our apartment to introduce himself which sold our family right away......it is always great when you can put a name to a face He was a delight to deal with and was always upbeat! I would highly recommend him.


Divider

williamapena (Zillow Review)

I've worked with Michael a couple of times and both experiences were great. When I was buying my first condo in a hot area of Jersey City after winning a bidding war, my first mortgage lender failed to provide a mortgage commitment after reassuring me he would be able to do so. As a result I nearly lost out on the deal. Luckily, Michael was able to quickly close on a loan for the property and at a lower interest rate than the first lender had offered. I also recently worked with Michael on a refinance of the same mortgage, the process was seamless and he got me a great interest rate. Do not hesitate to give Michael a call, highly recommended. I look forward to working with him in the future.


Divider

keirenbuchanan (Zillow Review)

Got us great mortgage in short time
Michael helped us get our beautiful home in Hoboken. He arranged a very good mortgage rate that met all our requirements and also worked under time pressure. Michael and his team are very personable and efficient. Within a month of meeting, we had our final mortgage secured. The team were always easy to reach, quick to respond and happy to answer all the questions we had. Thanks again to Michael and his team.”


Divider

yixwang1 (Zillow Review)

Great experience as first time buyer
I worked with Michael from njlenders as a first time home buyer. Working with them was great, would respond to my emails immediately any time of the week. Michael took extra time explaining to me the entire process and what all the documents meant, very useful since it was my first property. I generally work late, and Michael was willing to meet me after work to get everything together. We closed very comfortably on time.”


Divider

leehedonist (Zillow)
Hoboken, NJ

Michael and Jason are awesome to work with. Like many other people, it's my first time buying an apartment. I had a really hard time with my previous lender when they got too obsessed with getting written docs/commitment from the HOA. When I called Michael for help, he gave me very honest and professional recommendations. I would say my purchasing was never easy even after I switched to NJ Lenders. However, Michael and Jason would always step up and help me cut thru the red tapes. Without their help, there's no way I could close my deal. Really appreciate all they have done!!!


Divider

Luca F.

Hi Michael,
sorry for the delay but we've been extremely busy last couple of weeks.
We wanted to thank you and Jason for the excellent job you did for our re-finance.
You were able to give us the rate we were looking just few days after our first meeting and in a week we got the loan commitment.
For this reason we also did not need to shop or inquire with other banks as we knew that that our file would be in good hands (also form the previous experience), in fact the closing was done on time and without issues.
Take care and looking forward to work with you for our next loan :)
Luca


Divider

Sid and Faridah S.

Michael,

It has been a pleasure to work with you and Jason again. When we thought about refinancing our place, you were the first ones we contacted, given our experience the first time around. The service was great and the entire process was extremely smooth. You were so nice to come to our place to do the initial paperwork and the closing was super smooth as well.

Thank you for making us a priority and helping us through this process.

Best,
Sid/Faridah


Divider

Walter B.

I had a great experience working with Michael & Jason. They were able to get one of the sales at 138 Essex Sr. cleared to close within 48 hours of when the buyer needed to move in because their lease was ending. The loans with both buyers at Essex St. went smoothly and everyone closed on time without a hitch.

Walter B.


Divider

user1111713 (Zillow review)

Michael and Jason were professional and experienced in customizing my loan application to my best interest. They walked me through all the possible programs in details and patiently. I have a very complex and limiting asset, but they can work it out to get the tough loan done, successfully and on time.


Divider

WstHammer (Zillow Review)

Successful refi by professional mortgage team.
I bought my new home through Michael Bovaird and also successfully refinanced it a few years later. On each occasion I have dealt with Michael Bovaird and his colleagues they have provided me with good advice and excellent service. Home financing with minimal hassle.




Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 54
Page: «« 1 2 3 - Next » Last »»