Michael J. Bovaird

Loan Officer NMLS#: 223593

Contact me today!


Phone: 201-610-0222

Testimonials

5.0 completed on January 19, 2021

Reviewed by Yale W. for Michael Bovaird

Roxbury, NY
Great experience with Tyler Zuppa to get my loan approved.

5.0 completed on January 15, 2021

Reviewed by Sreenadh K. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael from NJ Lenders along with his team have been fantastic in helping me close my house. I'll definitely reach back out to you again.

5.0 completed on January 15, 2021

Reviewed by Michael J. for Michael Bovaird

Monroe, NJ
Very easy, smooth, and professional

5.0 completed on January 12, 2021

Reviewed by Samantha V. for Michael Bovaird

Ho Ho Kus, NJ
Everything went smoothly!!

5.0 completed on January 12, 2021

Reviewed by Megan M. for Michael Bovaird

Oakhurst, NJ
NJ Lenders Corp was absolutely amazing to work with! Joe was such a professional and made the entire process seamless and easy. Thanks again :)

5.0 completed on January 7, 2021

Reviewed by Shan H. for Michael Bovaird

Guttenberg, NJ
love the entire team

5.0 completed on December 18, 2020

Reviewed by Julie C. for Michael Bovaird

Roseland, NJ


4.9 completed on December 16, 2020

Reviewed by Peter B. for Michael Bovaird

Eatontown, NJ
Good rate

5.0 completed on December 15, 2020

Reviewed by Charles H. for Michael Bovaird

Roseland, NJ
Best mortgage experience I’ve ever had. I’ve already made multiple referrals because of the professionalism and responsiveness of Mike, Joseph, and the rest of their team.

5.0 completed on December 15, 2020

Reviewed by Ryan G. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Appreciate how Michael, Joe, and everyone on the NJLenders team was very communicative about the whole process and made sure to take the time to answer all of my questions as a first time buyer. They made sure I had all the information I could've needed to make the best decisions. Very glad to have worked with NJLenders.

5.0 completed on December 15, 2020

Reviewed by Stanley B. for Michael Bovaird

Parlin, NJ
I had a wonderful experience getting my new home mortgage with NJ Lenders . Micheal and his group were prompt with any questions I had . It was by far the smoothest and stress free loan process I e ever been through. I would refer any of my friends or family to use them . From start to closing nothing but complete professionalism.

5.0 completed on December 12, 2020

Reviewed by Sudhir C. for Michael Bovaird

Clifton, NJ
He is very helpful&did a great job

5.0 completed on December 12, 2020

Reviewed by Joseph S. for Michael Bovaird

Cranford, NJ
Overall service of the team.

5.0 completed on December 11, 2020

Reviewed by James F. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
N/A

5.0 completed on December 10, 2020

Reviewed by Scott C. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
The ability to pick up the phone and call anytime. Doesn’t feel like a loan farm like someone like Quicken Loans. Great service.

4.8 completed on December 7, 2020

Reviewed by Zi F. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ


5.0 completed on December 5, 2020

Reviewed by Ambuj P. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Excellent mortgage company. Thorough professionals who go above and beyond to provide good service.

5.0 completed on December 2, 2020

Reviewed by Hong J. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Had a great experience working with Michael Bovaird and his team, everything went smoothly!

5.0 completed on December 2, 2020

Reviewed by Joseph Z. for Michael Bovaird

Point Pleasant Boro, NJ
Mike and joe were excellent in all facets of business. First and foremost the lines of communication were continuously open even on the weekends. Both of them took their time to answer all my questions and were patient in explaining the banking rules and how a mortgage works. Mike also gave me different options of mortgage packages they offer. When the bank needed a piece of information they did everything to remind me on what I needed to do. The result a 2.5% mortgage rate which is insane.

5.0 completed on December 2, 2020

Reviewed by Tameka I. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
The gentleman were always prompt, friendly, and reliable.

5.0 completed on December 2, 2020

Reviewed by Francisco A. for Michael Bovaird

Long Branch, NJ
Great professional,awesome person!

5.0 completed on December 1, 2020

Reviewed by Andrea S. for Michael Bovaird

Long Branch, NJ
Great people to work with, responsible, reliable . I will always work with you .

5.0 completed on November 29, 2020

Reviewed by Muniba A. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
The overall experience went smooth and in a timely manner. The online signing process was convenient and the Michael made it easy to understand. Definitely would recommend NJ lenders to family and friends.

5.0 completed on November 26, 2020

Reviewed by Nils M. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
We just purchased our first home with the help of Michael and his team. They were very clear and efficient during our entire process of purchasing our first home, and worked smoothly with all parties involved, while keeping us in the loop at all times. Their rates and fees were competitive and the seller was reassured that they were our lender, which was also a plus in getting an accepted offer. Would definitely recommend.

5.0 completed on November 26, 2020

Reviewed by Syed H. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Excellent service and great experience! Everything went smoothly!

jsheruda (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Oak Ridge, NJ

I had an incredibly challenging situation, and the expertise of Michael may be the only way our loan went through. He, and his team did a phenomenal job, and I would strongly suggest consulting with him. If you have a tough situation, it will still be tough, but Michael with get you through it.


Divider

Aarchman07030 (Zillow review)
Closed loan purchase - Hoboken, NJ

First-time home-buyer here with what I thought was a somewhat complicated financial history. Michael and his team took it all in stride and presented me with several options, which they patiently explained. Right off the bat, they got me a better deal than I expected. I was happy with the terms, but they came back to me with additional options--they seemed determined to get me the best package they could. Bottom line, Michael really worked to get me the best deal possible. Throughout the process, he and his team were always available, always knowledgeable and unfailingly cheerful. You won't find a better lender.


Divider

tcb1043 (Zillow)
closed loan purchase Hoboken, NJ

Michael and Jason really went the distance on my behalf, professional and patient with a first time buyer. Michael will take the time to explain the mortgage process. They earned these stars.


Divider

leehedonist (Zillow)
Hoboken, NJ

Michael and Jason are awesome to work with. Like many other people, it's my first time buying an apartment. I had a really hard time with my previous lender when they got too obsessed with getting written docs/commitment from the HOA. When I called Michael for help, he gave me very honest and professional recommendations. I would say my purchasing was never easy even after I switched to NJ Lenders. However, Michael and Jason would always step up and help me cut thru the red tapes. Without their help, there's no way I could close my deal. Really appreciate all they have done!!!


Divider

Michal S.

Good morning,
Michael and Jason worked very diligently to get us from mortgage application to close. They were approachable and available and provided excellent service.
Regards,
Mike


Divider

Walter B.

I had a great experience working with Michael & Jason. They were able to get one of the sales at 138 Essex Sr. cleared to close within 48 hours of when the buyer needed to move in because their lease was ending. The loans with both buyers at Essex St. went smoothly and everyone closed on time without a hitch.

Walter B.


Divider

yixwang1 (Zillow Review)

Great experience as first time buyer
I worked with Michael from njlenders as a first time home buyer. Working with them was great, would respond to my emails immediately any time of the week. Michael took extra time explaining to me the entire process and what all the documents meant, very useful since it was my first property. I generally work late, and Michael was willing to meet me after work to get everything together. We closed very comfortably on time.”


Divider

izzo kaitlin (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan Toms River, NJ

Michael and office staff (Jason) were wonderful through the process of obtaining our mortgage. As first time home buyers we were very anxious and had many questions through the whole process. After doing business with Michael, I feel extremely confident in helping fellow friends with their home purchases. In fact, I referred two friends to Michael already. Everything was smooth and easy on his end of the process, from beginning to end Michael went above and beyond in meeting our expectations; including pre-approval to post-closing follow up.


Divider

joshalexanderesq (Zillow)
Jersey City, NJ

Michael and his team exceeded our expectations. In a transaction that ended up being more complicated than necessary, Michael was always a professional. His knowledge of his industry combined with his willingness to be an advocate for his clients are the reasons I would ALWAYS use him for an mortgage needs.


Divider

Madhu G.

Michael/Jason,
Just wanted to thank you for all the help during our home purchase. The closing went smoothly yesterday.
Both of you were very professional and great to work with. Thanks once again!!!
Regards,
Madhu


Divider

cchen1128 (Zillow review)
Closed loan purchase - West New York, NJ

For anyone who's currently shopping for mortgages/refinance loan, we highly recommend Michael and Jason from NJ Lenders Group as they helped us tremendously when we were trying to close our apt purchase in later 2015. Due to the ongoing litigation issue with the condo we were purchasing, our first lender failed to deliver the loan after 2 months' stress with every possible documents we could provide. When we almost felt like giving up, we magically ran into Michael randomly at an open house, who promised to close the transaction in 3 weeks after assessing the situation. We decided to give it another try. With all the hard work Michael and Jason have put into our loan application process, in 3 weeks, not only we closed our condo, we also obtained a rate which was a half point lower than the first provider had locked. We would never be able to move in and enjoy our new home so much now without Michael and Jason's help. Highly recommended if you are currently looking for a trustworthy, efficient, professional, and responsive mortgage provider.


Divider

Sid and Faridah S.

Michael,

It has been a pleasure to work with you and Jason again. When we thought about refinancing our place, you were the first ones we contacted, given our experience the first time around. The service was great and the entire process was extremely smooth. You were so nice to come to our place to do the initial paperwork and the closing was super smooth as well.

Thank you for making us a priority and helping us through this process.

Best,
Sid/Faridah


Divider

zuser20140405054511579 (Zillow Review)

Support and expertise from start to finish
We worked with Michael and his team from the beginning to the end. Michael provided valuable experience and expertise and was always available. They provided very competitive mortgages and worked hard to meet all deadlines. Strongly recommend.”


Divider

jessica9067 (Zillow review)

Michael and his team are extremely hands on. They are always available to answer questions, concerns and troubleshoot any problems that may arise during the process. Thank you Michael and your team for making this process stress-free


Divider

zuser20150122150831377 - Zillow Review
Closed loan purchase - Hoboken, NJ

Michael was great in helping me secure a mortgage loan. I was referred to Michael by my real estate broker and he guided me through the entire process to secure the best mortgage possible. I had some tax issues and Michael's experience helped me resolved them in time to close. I relied on his experience and was very satisfied with the results. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a mortgage.


Divider

court747 (Zillow Review)



Reliable and excellent customer service.

Michael, Jason and Heather worked as a team to help me get a mortgage. As a first time home buyer, I had many questions and concerns and they worked around the clock to answer my questions and helped me feel comfortable with the home buying process. They were very reliable and aided me in getting the lowest rate possible. They met all of the deadlines and made my first home purchase very easy! I cant wait to use them again!


Divider

WstHammer (Zillow Review)

Successful refi by professional mortgage team.
I bought my new home through Michael Bovaird and also successfully refinanced it a few years later. On each occasion I have dealt with Michael Bovaird and his colleagues they have provided me with good advice and excellent service. Home financing with minimal hassle.




Divider

user3594463 (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Hoboken, NJ

I would highly recommend Michael for any sort of financing. I closed two deals with Michael - one short sale purchase and one refinancing. Michael was extremely diligent and attentive. He made every effort to accommodate my timing and financing terms. Michael was always available to get on the phone to discuss current and prospective deals. He makes the financing portion of any purchase easy and seamless. I look forward to working with Michael and his team in the future.


Divider

brian alden89 (Zillow Review)

Good rate, responsive

Michael was great. He offered a low competitive rate, was flexible with adjusting as market conditions changed, and was easily accessible throughout the process for any questions.


Divider

bret lyndsey

First time home buyer

Michael was great! He sat down with us and explained the whole process. He made us feel really comfortable and was very accommodating. This was our first time buying a home and I would definitely go back to Michael in the future!


Divider

Serge K.

Hello,

Thanks again for making our house purchase so easy. Here are some highlights of our experience:

• We were given clear options and good advice on what specific loan product to select. Needless to say, the rates that we were offered were very competitive.
• Everything was done on time or earlier than promised. We were clearly directed as to what we needed to do and when.
• Both Michael and Jason kept us informed about every step of the process, and were always available, including evenings and weekends. I could always get through by phone, but even that was rarely needed, as I would typically get an email response within minutes. I don’t know how they do it, but they made us feel like we were the only client they had.
• Finally, when our closing was about to be delayed (due to a mistake that I made on our insurance application), Michael was able to save us a lot of headache by coming to the closing and making sure everything worked out. On this point, I would also like to thank the entire team for expediting final closing review and wiring the money so quickly.

This is our second time working with Michael and Jason, and we couldn’t imagine a better experience. We will definitely refer others to them without any hesitation.


Divider

keirenbuchanan (Zillow Review)

Got us great mortgage in short time
Michael helped us get our beautiful home in Hoboken. He arranged a very good mortgage rate that met all our requirements and also worked under time pressure. Michael and his team are very personable and efficient. Within a month of meeting, we had our final mortgage secured. The team were always easy to reach, quick to respond and happy to answer all the questions we had. Thanks again to Michael and his team.”


Divider

tberger10 (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Hoboken, NJ

Michael was there to help us through all of our ups and downs throughout the whole process Michael came to our apartment to introduce himself which sold our family right away......it is always great when you can put a name to a face He was a delight to deal with and was always upbeat! I would highly recommend him.


Divider

kashmark7 - Zillow Review
Closed laon Refinance- Hoboken, NJ

Michael and Jason were great. They streamlined the process and made my re-fi painless. I would absolutely use them again. Good guys, very good overall experience.


Divider

lynnc555 (Zillow review)

This was my second time working with Michael, the first time he re-financed my condo in Morristown; this time I bought a single family home in Warren. Michael and his team were very responsive; they understood my needs and exceeded them. Michael’s level of service and commitment made the buying process painless (well other than the signing of all the papers at the end). I’d confidently recommend Michael to anyone who asks.


Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 54
Page: «« 1 2 3 - Next » Last »»