Michael J. Bovaird

Loan Officer NMLS#: 223593

Contact me today!


Phone: 201-610-0222

Testimonials

4.9 completed on September 5, 2018

Reviewed by Jie Z. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Very professional team. Very responsive. Cares about the customer. Very good at meeting deadlines.

5.0 completed on August 30, 2018

Reviewed by Heather T. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael and his team were wonderful. They were super accessible, responsive and would call or email within minutes of receiving a question from me or from anyone else. My deal closed super fast. They offered me a better rate than any other lender did. They are also all really nice and a real pleasure to work with.

5.0 completed on August 23, 2018

Reviewed by David S. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ


5.0 completed on July 21, 2018

Reviewed by Sherif F. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
It’s great service and great people to work with . They made it so easy for me and Helped me a lot .

5.0 completed on July 18, 2018

Reviewed by Dustin P. for Michael Bovaird

Leonia, NJ
.

5.0 completed on April 3, 2018

Reviewed by Valentin M. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
First the best rate of course but also the help and responsiveness from Jason Obrusniak.

5.0 completed on April 3, 2018

Reviewed by Nazli F. for Michael Bovaird

Mike and Jason are very professional and experienced. They went above and beyond to lock a great rate for us and get us to the closing table on-time! I look forward to working with them in the soon future!

5.0 completed on March 16, 2018

Reviewed by Allison R. for Michael Bovaird

Mahwah, NJ
Michael Bovaird was amazing to work with for the second time.. He got me a loan again so quick and knows his stuff. I will use him again for sure plus continue to recommend him.

5.0 completed on March 13, 2018

Reviewed by Richard L. for Michael Bovaird

Highlands, NJ
This deal had a few moving parts . Both Michael and Jason were informative, patient, and always available throughout the entire process. They are true professionals. I appreciate all their hard work and look forward to working with them in the near future.

5.0 completed on March 12, 2018

Reviewed by Michael W. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Michael and his team were a pleasure to work with. They did an excellent job and always had our best interests in mind from start to finish. We give NJ Lenders high marks and will look to work with them again in the future.

5.0 completed on March 2, 2018

Reviewed by Lina N. for Michael Bovaird

Bayonne, NJ
My mortgage transaction was great. They got me good interest rate and answered all my questions. I recommend NJ Lenders.

5.0 completed on February 22, 2018

Reviewed by Reginald M. for Michael Bovaird

Union, NJ
Great service, communication, and follow up. Knowledgeable and helpful.

5.0 completed on February 6, 2018

Reviewed by Benedetto L. for Michael Bovaird

Mountain Lakes, NJ
The overall experience was fast and streamlined. Everything was done on time and on budget. It was the best experience I have ever had with obtaining a mortgage.

5.0 completed on January 5, 2018

Reviewed by Carrie B. for Michael Bovaird

Woodbridge, NJ
I feel like they are truly the best in the state! They got things done quickly and right, communicated often and seriously made me feel like I was in good hands...I felt comfortable. They are trustworthy, which I feel is rare in such a competitive industry. This process was not overwhelming at ALL because of the way Michael and Jason walked me through everything! I just can't say enough good things about this experience BECAUSE it truly made my home buying experience a pleasant one! Thank you!

5.0 completed on January 5, 2018

Reviewed by Mackenzie S. for Michael Bovaird

Union City, NJ
Michael and his team were amazing! As a first time home buyer, they were there to answer all my questions and help me thru the process. They were able to work within my tight timeline and make sure everything went smoothly. I could not have asked for an easier or smoother transaction. Thank you NJ Lenders!

5.0 completed on January 3, 2018

Reviewed by Daniel K. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
Michael and his team were great and were able to explain everything easily to a first time home buyer. They were always approachable and walked me through the process in a carefully manner.

4.2 completed on January 2, 2018

Reviewed by Jennifer C. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael & Jason were very quick to respond to emails and phone calls.

5.0 completed on January 1, 2018

Reviewed by Michael M. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
Michael and Jason were above and beyond amazing. Their years of experience made the entire process seamless. Thank you!

5.0 completed on December 21, 2017

Reviewed by Amirsaber S. for Michael Bovaird

Rutherford, NJ
Amir Sharifi

5.0 completed on December 5, 2017

Reviewed by Seokhyoun B. for Michael Bovaird

Union City, NJ
5 stars! Mike provided great insight and guidance for the purchase of my first house.

4.8 completed on December 4, 2017

Reviewed by Brittany L. for Michael Bovaird

Hoboken, NJ
THIs was our first home buying experience and Michael and his team made it so seamless. They were always responsive to our (many) questions and a reassuring presence. Great company, great people!

5.0 completed on November 5, 2017

Reviewed by Ramon E. for Michael Bovaird

Union, NJ
Being first time home buyers, we were surprised how easy the process went. Michael and his assisitant Jason were very accommodating and explained the process and our options clearly. Thank you guys!!!!! Ramon & Danielle

4.8 completed on November 4, 2017

Reviewed by Ganesan K. for Michael Bovaird

Jersey City, NJ
I am happy for choosing Michael from NJ Lenders for my home loan needs. He is very prompt to return to my emails and phone calls throughout the purchase process. He provided me many possible loan options and helped me to choose the right one. l I would recommend him to my friends.

jsheruda (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Oak Ridge, NJ

I had an incredibly challenging situation, and the expertise of Michael may be the only way our loan went through. He, and his team did a phenomenal job, and I would strongly suggest consulting with him. If you have a tough situation, it will still be tough, but Michael with get you through it.


Divider

Serge K.

Hello,

Thanks again for making our house purchase so easy. Here are some highlights of our experience:

• We were given clear options and good advice on what specific loan product to select. Needless to say, the rates that we were offered were very competitive.
• Everything was done on time or earlier than promised. We were clearly directed as to what we needed to do and when.
• Both Michael and Jason kept us informed about every step of the process, and were always available, including evenings and weekends. I could always get through by phone, but even that was rarely needed, as I would typically get an email response within minutes. I don’t know how they do it, but they made us feel like we were the only client they had.
• Finally, when our closing was about to be delayed (due to a mistake that I made on our insurance application), Michael was able to save us a lot of headache by coming to the closing and making sure everything worked out. On this point, I would also like to thank the entire team for expediting final closing review and wiring the money so quickly.

This is our second time working with Michael and Jason, and we couldn’t imagine a better experience. We will definitely refer others to them without any hesitation.


Divider

zuser20140429185310986 (Zillow Review)

Great experience and highly recommended for first homebuyer
This is my first time to do a refinance. I had really bad experience with my first loan lender (higher rate and delayed close). So I was carefully looking for some good lenders until talking with Michael. He helped me to ensure a competitive mortgage rate, open HELOC and close on time. I also really appreciated Michael to answer a lot of my questions and resolve my concerns. For any first homebuyer, I'd highly recommend to give Michael a call. He will help you to get your mortgage as fast and as simple as possible. ”


Divider

court747 (Zillow Review)



Reliable and excellent customer service.

Michael, Jason and Heather worked as a team to help me get a mortgage. As a first time home buyer, I had many questions and concerns and they worked around the clock to answer my questions and helped me feel comfortable with the home buying process. They were very reliable and aided me in getting the lowest rate possible. They met all of the deadlines and made my first home purchase very easy! I cant wait to use them again!


Divider

Zillow (dkj104)
Montclair, NJ

I've had the pleasure of working with Michael on two separate occasions (so far.) He helped me with the original mortgage to my house and then was instrumental in getting a very favorable refinance. He was able to get the lowest rates available both times. Michael was available any time we had questions and really made the transactions effortless. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an honest and reliable loan officer.


Divider

zuser20150122150831377 - Zillow Review
Closed loan purchase - Hoboken, NJ

Michael was great in helping me secure a mortgage loan. I was referred to Michael by my real estate broker and he guided me through the entire process to secure the best mortgage possible. I had some tax issues and Michael's experience helped me resolved them in time to close. I relied on his experience and was very satisfied with the results. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a mortgage.


Divider

architk (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Flanders, NJ

We worked with Michael and Jason when purchasing our home. They were extremely responsive, understood the situation very well and were very knowledgeable about the options available to us for the mortgage. The process was completely transparent and we were able to get clarifications on everything we had questions about. After the closing, they promptly contacted us when it was a good time to refinance and made the refinance process extremely smooth.


Divider

Walter B.

I had a great experience working with Michael & Jason. They were able to get one of the sales at 138 Essex Sr. cleared to close within 48 hours of when the buyer needed to move in because their lease was ending. The loans with both buyers at Essex St. went smoothly and everyone closed on time without a hitch.

Walter B.


Divider

Aarchman07030 (Zillow review)
Closed loan purchase - Hoboken, NJ

First-time home-buyer here with what I thought was a somewhat complicated financial history. Michael and his team took it all in stride and presented me with several options, which they patiently explained. Right off the bat, they got me a better deal than I expected. I was happy with the terms, but they came back to me with additional options--they seemed determined to get me the best package they could. Bottom line, Michael really worked to get me the best deal possible. Throughout the process, he and his team were always available, always knowledgeable and unfailingly cheerful. You won't find a better lender.


Divider

Aarchman07030 (Zillow Review)

Professional and effective
Michael Bovaird and his team handled my initial mortgage and subsequent re-finance. The consistently made the process smooth and easy. Very highly recommended. ”


Divider

Krishna C
Bridgewater, NJ

Hi Michael/Jason,

Good afternoon. We just came back from our attorney’s office
after the closing for 21 Hughes Road, Bridgewater.

Would like to take this Opportunity to thank you both for all
your help through the Mortgage Process.

Michael helped me from the initial stages of pre-qualification
on this Property. Jason made sure that I got all the necessary
paper work required for the loan process.

Thanks once again for all the hard-work and assistance.

Best
Krishna


Divider

williamapena (Zillow Review)

I've worked with Michael a couple of times and both experiences were great. When I was buying my first condo in a hot area of Jersey City after winning a bidding war, my first mortgage lender failed to provide a mortgage commitment after reassuring me he would be able to do so. As a result I nearly lost out on the deal. Luckily, Michael was able to quickly close on a loan for the property and at a lower interest rate than the first lender had offered. I also recently worked with Michael on a refinance of the same mortgage, the process was seamless and he got me a great interest rate. Do not hesitate to give Michael a call, highly recommended. I look forward to working with him in the future.


Divider

user1111713 (Zillow review)

Michael and Jason were professional and experienced in customizing my loan application to my best interest. They walked me through all the possible programs in details and patiently. I have a very complex and limiting asset, but they can work it out to get the tough loan done, successfully and on time.


Divider

daveperna (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan Hoboken, NJ

I have used Michael Bovaird and his team for several of my loans. He is always quick to call you back with answers. When purchasing they responded quickly with a pre qual letter several times to help me get in an offer on a competitively priced apartment quickly. His team is on point and helps move along the loan process. They follow up with you with information you need to provide. He has even called me after close several times to make sure everything went along smoothly. I never had someone do that before.


Divider

Jeff G.

Michael:

I wanted to share with you my experiences regarding the refinance of my property at 820 Bloomfield. From start to finish it was probably the easiest financing transaction that I have experienced and I have been a part of at least twenty. Both you and Jason were very helpful with the process and I appreciate your assistance. I look forward to working with you again and referring borrowers to you.

Thanks,

Jeff


Divider

sergeikoralov (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan Hoboken, NJ

This is the 3rd time that we worked on a loan with Michael. He has been a fantastic every single time, presenting us with a very clear outline of what to expect, guiding us throughout the application process and securing a rate for us that others could not match. Everything was done on time and we had regular updates from Michael and his team throughout the process.


Divider

leehedonist (Zillow)
Hoboken, NJ

Michael and Jason are awesome to work with. Like many other people, it's my first time buying an apartment. I had a really hard time with my previous lender when they got too obsessed with getting written docs/commitment from the HOA. When I called Michael for help, he gave me very honest and professional recommendations. I would say my purchasing was never easy even after I switched to NJ Lenders. However, Michael and Jason would always step up and help me cut thru the red tapes. Without their help, there's no way I could close my deal. Really appreciate all they have done!!!


Divider

lmbjre8

AWESOME!!!
Michael and his team were fantastic throughout the process. He went above and beyond in helping me find a great realtor, locking in a great loan construct that met my needs, and hustling on an ultra fast close. Couldn't have asked for anything more!!! I look forward to working with him again on future needs!”


Divider

tcb1043 (Zillow)
closed loan purchase Hoboken, NJ

Michael and Jason really went the distance on my behalf, professional and patient with a first time buyer. Michael will take the time to explain the mortgage process. They earned these stars.


Divider

tberger10 (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan - Hoboken, NJ

Michael was there to help us through all of our ups and downs throughout the whole process Michael came to our apartment to introduce himself which sold our family right away......it is always great when you can put a name to a face He was a delight to deal with and was always upbeat! I would highly recommend him.


Divider

andyni2 (Zillow Review)
Closed refinance loan - Hoboken, NJ

Michael was very helpful and constantly followed up in regards to updated rates, documentation required, and next steps. Whenever I had any questions, Michael was always there to answer them.


Divider

Luca F.

Hi Michael,
sorry for the delay but we've been extremely busy last couple of weeks.
We wanted to thank you and Jason for the excellent job you did for our re-finance.
You were able to give us the rate we were looking just few days after our first meeting and in a week we got the loan commitment.
For this reason we also did not need to shop or inquire with other banks as we knew that that our file would be in good hands (also form the previous experience), in fact the closing was done on time and without issues.
Take care and looking forward to work with you for our next loan :)
Luca


Divider

Michal S.

Good morning,
Michael and Jason worked very diligently to get us from mortgage application to close. They were approachable and available and provided excellent service.
Regards,
Mike


Divider

jessica9067 (Zillow review)

Michael and his team are extremely hands on. They are always available to answer questions, concerns and troubleshoot any problems that may arise during the process. Thank you Michael and your team for making this process stress-free


Divider

jobrusniak7 (Zillow Review)
Closed purchase loan. Matawan

Michael was able to get me the best rates around after I had compared rates elsewhere. His team was very responsive and got my loan done very quickly. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a mortgage to give Michael a call.


Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 54
Page: «« 1 2 3 - Next » Last »»